We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located next to the station and with walking distance of the Messe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #48 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located next to the station and with walking distance of the Messe.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is ideally located near to the main frankfurt station. The Messe is easily accessible via a short walk, which was the main reason for my stay. The room was ideal for my needs and very clean. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety for anyones taste. All of the staff I talked to were extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Alun,

many thanks for your recent stay and the good review. happy to hear that you like the good location and services we offer.
Hope to welcome you back to any future Frankfurt fair. ;-)
Best jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    357
    147
    43
    31
See reviews for
51
213
112
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great one night stay here. Quick check in. Spotlessly clean room with no noise from street. Superb walk in shower in bathroom. Superb breakfast with lots of choice of quality food and many staff cleaning / offering coffee etc.

Effortless check out. And a 5 minute walk to the Messe. Only bad points free wifi is pointless, very very slow.

The best bonus was a Brilliant bar with superb barman, music and dj late on, lots of messe visitors and a good atmosphere. Perfect for our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear JDWB,

thanks for your amazing review! Glad that people do appreciate our walk in shower!
With our buzzling bar we really try to set off from other hotels.

In terms of teh slow internet I can tell you, that this will not be a problem in the future. We are woring on it.

Best and hope to see u again in july for Tendence! ;-)

jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the bristol hotel as part of a flight and hotel deal. It is very good value for money. I'll start with the negatives. There is a foisty smell about the rooms and in the lobby - mainly from smoke. Also the wifi is very slow. However, the positives do outweigh these minor negatives. The location is superb, literally 5 minutes from the main railway station, which in turn is only 12 minutes from frankfurt airport. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The main plus though, is the continental breakfast, which is more like a full breakfast, both in quality, quantity and choice. Excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is my second time stay, because I stayed at this hotel several years ago.
It is a good stay as well as my first time. The location is good (near by central station ).
The breakfast is very various and delicious.
The room is not so large but very clean.
The staff is friendly, in other words, slightly casual, but not rude. It is OK.
There are some suspicious‐looking men in the way from the central station, so be aware at night just in case.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tytytyty481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice in Jan 2010. The main advantage of this hotel is the location. It is very close to the Railway station (Hauptbahnhof) where Metro and Deutsche Bahn Services are available for everywhere in plenty as well as taxi services. The Hauptbahnhof was just walking distance from the hotel (hardly 200 mtrs). Around the hotel there are lot of shops and eateries to purchase souvenirs and have good food.
The hotel is a cheap alternative for staying. It has small single rooms as well as normal sized double rooms also. The bathrooms are small.
I did not use the restaurant and bar but found good ambiance there. The reception and entrance lobby is big and sufficient seating is there. The reception was very polite and helpful for all kinds of tourist information.
Overall a good hotel in a good price and at a very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek_Vashistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
398 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Mixed feelings after 3 nights in Bristol. Sure the price and the location are a pretty good match. And the breakfast buffet is very nice indeed. But some amenities that you would take for granted these days - like smoke free air and at least decent free WLAN speed - were missing and that really made a big difference. The downstairs bar is nice, but smoking is allowed there and for that reason the hotel customers are welcomed with a major headache caused by the sticky tobacco smell in the lobby area. So out of style. Bristol is a well kept and modern hotel with extremely easy access from the airport by train. For longer than overnight stays, I personally will try some other establishment next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am a very selective person and I am hard to please... Bristol has Excellent customer service, very good price, booked at airport welcome center when my flight was rescheduled. Very short walk to the main station, only 3 stops away from the airport on the train, 10 minutes away from airport which is awesome! Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast included in the room cost, wifi is a plus too. Modern furniture, look, and feel. The only things I would suggest that could be improved are the tv sizes could be bigger, the remote control was not very responsive & user interface was not very intuitive, the bed could be more comfortable, would be nice if there was 2 pillows instead of just one, and the blanket was a little small. Also, wifi is free for 24hrs and it's only 256kbps (unless you pay extra €€€), wifi should be high speed and free all the time at hotels. These are Not major issues because I was only staying for one night. If I came back to Frankfurt for vacation, I would DEFINITELY stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel. The staff was super friendly!!! Thank you so much for making my stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: Did not see or use swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salamander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pure
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing