We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel, 5-7 mins wlak to Frankfurt Main HBF station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #49 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice small hotel, 5-7 mins wlak to Frankfurt Main HBF station”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The advantage of this hotel is it's proximity to Frankfurt Main HBF train station; about 5-7 mins walk depending on the pace of your walk. To airport takes around 20 mins by taxi. Behind the hotel is a shopping mall which is about 10-15 mins walk away. Within the hotel, they have a small bar and restaurant which serves breakfast only. Free internet wifi at lobby and inside the room. Do note, this hotel does not have build-in air-conditioner inside their rooms, so you may need to re-consider this hotel is you plan to stay during the summer time. Special compliemnt to Bristol Hotel management. I am suppose to arrive by train at Frankfurt at 00:12am but due to train delay on my first part of journey, i cannot connect the train from Munich to Frankfurt. In the end, i arrive Frankfurt station at 05:36am. However, the hotel allows me to check in at 06:00am and check-out at 20:00pm to check my flight at 22:00pm. Because of this, i am able to have a good sleep before taking my flight back to Singapore. For this point, i give them thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phuket_adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    357
    147
    43
    31
See reviews for
51
213
112
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I arrived late on a Thursday after what should have been a quick flight from Scotland but delays made for a long day. I walked from the train station through a very empty and dull neighbourhood where nothing was opened and no one seemed to live? First impressions were that I had made a grave mistake and Rick Steves was wrong for once in his life. By 7 pm, I was locked in my room wondering where I was.

But after a good night's sleep and glorious sunshine the next morning, it was clear my first impressions were wrong. Thursday had been a holiday in Frankfurt so no one was working and most businesses were closed thus the desolate feel of the neighbourhood. I was welcomed with a beautiful breakfast buffet in the morning with both hot and cold dishes. There is also a quiet back garden where I sat and had a drink at the end of the day. There's a funky little bar and the hotel does a wonderful deal that if you ask for your room not to be cleaned you get a 5 euro credit at the bar.

Once you get your bearings straight, there are lots of little restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood and it is a quick walk to the main train station and the tram line. If you are a walker, you are near the river and a 15 minute walk into the centre of Frankfurt. If you are a shopper, the Skyline Plaza is not far either.

Any complaints are no fault of the hotel. I can't sleep on the thin pillows so common in Germany so I ended up buying one for the duration of my trip. It is also a smoking hotel. Given you can't smoke anywhere in Vancouver, it never occurred to me to check about their smoking policy. This is the only thing that might keep me away in the future if there was a non-smoking option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling solo. The hotel has a very modern look and feel to it. Very clean and the staff was very helpful. It's not too far from the main train station.
The down sides to the hotel is the beds are smaller than a twin, there seems to be a lack of outlets, and there is no air conditioning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect for the solo traveller. Very close to the main train station. I had a single room. Very clean and tidy and close to shops, restaurants and main attractions all within Walking distance. Has a nice bar restaurant attached also.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mick2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our trip to Frankfurt was a last minute bank holiday escape from home.. spontaneous!! And Frankfurt was a wild card if honest including our stay at the Bristol Hotel. Disappointment wasn't included in our long weekend - from arrival at the Bristol (a short taxi ride from the airport) we had a fantastic experience, including fantastic customer service and a warm welcome to both the hotel & Frankfurt. Our double room was perfect, well presented and clean - more than equipped for a long weekend including reasonably priced mini bar. We soon ventured to the 'Bristol Bar' approx 5pm.. leaving at an impressive 1:30A..M..!! Yes it's Ace, full of character and authentic charm. Attentive bar team whom are extremely friendly, the main guy is phenomenal at mixing a classic cocktail and there are a great selection of tempting drinks including traditional German Weiss Beers. The food is also delicious, well presented and fairly priced. Great location to access the train station or take a short stroll into the main city hub - cafe bars, shops, restaurants & bier&brezel houses. Really look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Standard double front facing are comfortable and well equipped. You will be overlooking traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wookster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Wookster01,

double wow for this nice review! Happy that you liked our property and so happy that you liked and have choosen Frankfurt for your weekend get away!

All the best and hope to welcome you again ;-)

jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here one night, booked by the information desk at the airport. Very easy to walk to from the train station & an easy walk into town from the hotel. The interior of the hotel is a bit underwhelming with narrow halls & the feeling that it is a bit run down. The carpet in the rooms also look like they either need a good clean or need replacing. In saying that, the staff are wonderful & give great advice about Frankfurt & where to eat. Breakfast good in a nice space overlooking the garden. Overall we felt very taken care of here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a couple of hours to kill before a flight back from Frankfurt. Really funky furnishings and a great selection of German beers and weiss beers were on offer. Service was great and the place was starting to hot up just as we had to leave although it was very quiet to begin with althought it was only 530pm. Not sure about price as I didn't pick up the tab. Unusual location with it seemed not much else around it?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pure
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing