We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very near and walking distance the Frankfurt Central Train Station (Haupbahnhof). Breakfast is fantastic. Room is very clean and shower room is also nice. Staff were very accomodating. Restaurant and shoppimg centres are very accessible to all types of transportation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in July and found the hotel to be very good value for money. My room was quiet, clean and plenty big enough for just me. Bed was comfy but I had a single quilt for a double bed? I enjoyed the 'atmospheric' bar (the world cup was on) and drinks were promptly served to your table. Breakfast was busy and a few items ran out but there was still plenty on offer and generally it was good.

If you arrive into Frankfurt by train the hotel is only a 5 minute walk and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulofAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is located in the close to all major public transports, such as train-metro-tram. Everything is easily reachable from here. Breakfast and staff are amazing, such as the back garden, great for the afternoon or lazy moments. Internet is also fast. Just could recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bleedingpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Bleedingp,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and our Hotel. Happy to hear that you were totally satisfied with your experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Finger away from this Hotel! Has no aircondition.
It was very hot in corridor and in the small singleroom.(I got one singleroom on the 6 flor, it was about 6-7 qm). could not sleep with closing and openningwindows(very big traffic noise).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank kejun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your recent stay. Unfortunately you have not had a pleasant stay.
Maybe just check out our double rooms the next time. They are available for only 15€ more per night... They are more spacious with up to 24sqm.
Yes we do not have AC, but offer vans and complimentary water to compensate during summer time.

Maybe you give us another chance and book a bigger room in autumn.

Best and have a great week jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great service,location and buffet for breakfast. Outdoor sitting area is relaxing and beautiful. Nice place to regroup and have a refreshment with some conversation.. Very warm night that we stayed, but at least there was an effective fan in the room,

Room Tip: If you need a afternoon nap, do not get a room above the outdoor cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited Bristol Bar with friends for an afternoon rest/drink after walking around in Frankfurt. Nice and quiet, but still centrally located. I had a fabulous cold coffee drink (cannot remember the name) - but I think it's the only one on the menu! I would definately return if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Didi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Found hotel easily after researching before I left home. We arrived at 10am and asked if we could check in early, which we couldn't due to storms closing Frankfurt airport the night before. But we were able to leave our bags which was great. The reception staff were all very helpful throughout our stay. Very good advice and they booked restaurants for us due to World Cup final being on. I had a single room which was small but had everything I needed. Very clean. And if you do not require your towels changed you get a €5 voucher to use in the bar. We were at back of hotel so no outside noise. The only thing we did not like was the walk back to the hotel, being so close to main rail station it is swarming with down and outs/ drug addicts and the ugliest prostitutes I've ever seen. Best to get a cab. The main area for bars is €11 cab ride away, but well worth it not to run the gauntlet of tramps. All in all very happy with the Bristol hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinell1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear b k,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor.
We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Best jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
609 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £57 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing