We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't sleep and horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #56 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 August 2009

First of all. I have to say that this is not a 4 star hotel.
Right from the beginning I had problems.
Staff was unfriendly.
Unwelcoming. And rude!
Room was nice and clean and bathroom was really nice but it really didn't matter because you couldn't sleep because of the heat. There were no air conditioning and you couldn't keep the window open because of the noices in the street. (it wasn't just a quiet street).
Area is bad. Not red light district but lots of immigrants, drug dealers, drug addicts. They didn't cause any problems to me but it's not nice either.
I've been around and i've got better service and rooms in hostels. Never has a 4 star hotel experience been this bad.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinnishTomTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2009

This hotel is lovely from the moment you step in to the trendy reception area. The staff were very efficient and nice. The room was a double, it was large, neat and tidy, the bathroom had a shower (not one in a bathtub, but a proper one). No air cond in the rooms, and it was hot the 2 days I was here, but there was already a portable fan in the room which was a nice touch. The free wifi worked very well.

I stayed here as my last night in Europe, I asked for a late check out as my flight wasnt until 11pm the day I was leaving, and that was no problem (but they charged me for it, 80euro, but it was worth it having a shower before going to the airport).

Buffet breakfast was great, wide range of hot or cold choices. Staff were attentive to filling up the coffee cup and clearing the table. Only 5 mins walk to the main train station, although the streets around the train station are rather seedy, I didnt see too much happening on my walks to and from the hotel/station.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We stayed there on a one night layover from Prague to Chicago. It was tolerable for one night. Probably would be OK for one person-providing they didn't mind a bathroom that was basically a shower with a sink and toilet in it. It was very warm, but the fan helped. Outside of the room, there did seem to be some positives. The breakfast was very good. The lobby and common areas were attractive and comfortable. There is a nice outdoor area by the dining room. The staff were quite helpful-they advised us on a restaurant which was quite good. The location is convenient to the train station and there were some shady characters, but we took a walk at night and didn't feel threatened.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank phoebe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Hotel is a 2 min walk from the railway station and 5 minutes from the city centre. Hotel is clean throughout and staff friendly with good standard of English spoken.

The rooms are small without a/c but were clean and tidy.

Was in town for the Ironman triathlon and the hotel went out of their way to serve a special breakfast at 3.30 am on a sunday morning which was superb!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

granted, i'd just stayed at mamashelter in paris, the mama of all design hotels, but the bristol would have been a total disappointment had it not been so cheap. my room was at the end of a very long hallway that had a mini flight of stairs to navigate half way, not easy when you are loaded down with stuff. it had a mini door, ala charlie and the chocolate factory and striped carpeting that gave a 3-d effect, every time i stepped into the room, i momentarily felt like i was stepping into a hole and losing my footing. i've heard people complain about small before and usually poo poo it, but my god, this room was barely bigger than me. it had a tiny single bed closed in on three sides by walls. and there was NO AIR CONDITIONING. it was clean, the bed comfy, but the tv didn't work, the noise from the drunk beer drinking tourists on the street went on all night, and the trains begin quite early. i wish i'd spent a few more euros and stayed up the street at the pure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrnlmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I found the Bristol Hotel very convenient. It's proximity to the main train station, local bars and restaurants was great, plus it was only a short walk down to the main shopping area. The staff were very helpful, and spoke really good English. The breakfast was excellent, and the bar/lounge/garden area was very trendy. The rooms were small but adequate (had a minibar, fan, and the bed was comfy) , the only only improvement would be cleaner carpets in the rooms, and the walls were scuffed. Overall a very good stay and would recommend it .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Great location. Not only close to hbf but also a safe walk. I was travelling alone and afraid to walk around by myself. There is a shortcut at the platform No. 24 to this hotel. By the raod is a post office and I can always see some police resting there which made me feel safer. Modern decoration and clean but no A/C. They give a small fan in the room. My room is by the stree where the Tram would pass and this made some noise when window is open. At the counter I heard some lady complained about the wireless signal is not stable and I feel the receptionist is not replying in a satisfying way. Two free PC at the lobby for internet. Breakfast is ok for me. A nice Italian restaurant is across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XinaTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 271 in Frankfurt
266 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 271 in Frankfurt
590 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#63 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#39 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £15 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing