We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Hotel - Frankfurt
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$340
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$306
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
46
134
117
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
134
117
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice star hotelbody washeuropean hotelsthe hotel staffhotel is situatedzeil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here with my daughter to visit the Xmas market. Hotel was clean and the breakfast adequate. Not too keen on area, but it was close to the railway station. We had a lovely large room, with double glazing which kept down the noise of the trams. A bit disappointed that the bar was closed on Saturday nights, that was the only night we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladytHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for a week on our visit to the Christmas markets.
Very close to Central Station,Underground and Trams for visits all over the city.
First impression is that it is gloomy in the reception area however this is due to all the dark wood. Reception staff are very helpfull and there are two computer there for visitors to use.
Wi Fi is free and staff will supply slips with access and passwords.
Breakfast is sufficient with all the usual items available.Staff here are again attentive.
Our room was very large with what appeared an updated bathroom. Double glazing kept out all traffic noise.Flat screen TV, Safe, Fridge, and coffee maker in room. Room was clean and and towels etc. changed on a daily basis.
Only problem I had was that the card access to the room cancelled itself every day and reception had to re program however this did not effect our enjoable stay.
We will return at some point.
Thank You National Frankfurt.

Room Tip: room 224 on 2nd floor was a very good large room and it was never cold although freezing outside.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezeegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed her last two days in Germany visiting Christmas Markets. We had a very large room by European standards. The breakfast was uninteresting based on past experience in similar hotels. Not worth the 10 Euros. Charged 15 Euros for 2 hour early check-in. Staff was helpful and WIFI was good in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deutscher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

No wifi in the rooms. Room I was allocated was dirty and had not been made up - they were good enough to change my room immediately and to a larger room , which was good as I had booked a single room and from what I saw of it I would have developed claustrophobia .

Expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very centrally located hotel with walking distance from the central station.
The hotel is basically OK with nice and gloomy reception and bar, and german "TUV-approved" std rooms. The parking is a bit awkward but they are helpful in the reception to move the 5 or so cars that locked your way out.
There is walking distance to most central areas in Frankfurt - the fair, the business district and the shopping streets, but you must count on being harassed by panhandlers of unclear easteuropean origin every 10 meter throughout the Frankfurt central area.
The hotel would have 4 dots had it not been for the too high price (eventhough it was fair week).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lgreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews