We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff and very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Hotel - Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
National Hotel - Frankfurt
Ranked #151 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    130
    98
    40
    19
See reviews for
40
82
68
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here in May, 2014 and found it quite nice. The staff at the desk is excellent and helpful. The room was large and well maintained by the houskeepers. The breakfast was included in the price and it was a very well stocked buffet. I was pleased, especially because of the quietness of the hotel in spite of being so close to the train station and the trolleys. Our room was totally quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train station or trolley line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here with my daughter to visit the Xmas market. Hotel was clean and the breakfast adequate. Not too keen on area, but it was close to the railway station. We had a lovely large room, with double glazing which kept down the noise of the trams. A bit disappointed that the bar was closed on Saturday nights, that was the only night we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for a week on our visit to the Christmas markets.
Very close to Central Station,Underground and Trams for visits all over the city.
First impression is that it is gloomy in the reception area however this is due to all the dark wood. Reception staff are very helpfull and there are two computer there for visitors to use.
Wi Fi is free and staff will supply slips with access and passwords.
Breakfast is sufficient with all the usual items available.Staff here are again attentive.
Our room was very large with what appeared an updated bathroom. Double glazing kept out all traffic noise.Flat screen TV, Safe, Fridge, and coffee maker in room. Room was clean and and towels etc. changed on a daily basis.
Only problem I had was that the card access to the room cancelled itself every day and reception had to re program however this did not effect our enjoable stay.
We will return at some point.
Thank You National Frankfurt.

Room Tip: room 224 on 2nd floor was a very good large room and it was never cold although freezing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ezeegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed her last two days in Germany visiting Christmas Markets. We had a very large room by European standards. The breakfast was uninteresting based on past experience in similar hotels. Not worth the 10 Euros. Charged 15 Euros for 2 hour early check-in. Staff was helpful and WIFI was good in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deutscher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

No wifi in the rooms. Room I was allocated was dirty and had not been made up - they were good enough to change my room immediately and to a larger room , which was good as I had booked a single room and from what I saw of it I would have developed claustrophobia .

Expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very centrally located hotel with walking distance from the central station.
The hotel is basically OK with nice and gloomy reception and bar, and german "TUV-approved" std rooms. The parking is a bit awkward but they are helpful in the reception to move the 5 or so cars that locked your way out.
There is walking distance to most central areas in Frankfurt - the fair, the business district and the shopping streets, but you must count on being harassed by panhandlers of unclear easteuropean origin every 10 meter throughout the Frankfurt central area.
The hotel would have 4 dots had it not been for the too high price (eventhough it was fair week).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lgreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#211 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#50 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Colour Hotel
#213 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#137 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel - Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel - Frankfurt

Property: National Hotel - Frankfurt
Address: Baseler Strasse 50, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel - Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your National Hotel - Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing