We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
National Hotel - Frankfurt
Ranked #165 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Byron Bay Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent location close to railway station. The English lady in charge was friendly and extremely helpful.The room was large clean and comfortable. The cost of the room for two was 68 euros and included a good breakfast.Had a beer from the fridge for 2 euros .The mere presence of a fridge was better than some of the more expensive hotels we stayed in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2seni0rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    132
    102
    41
    21
See reviews for
41
84
70
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed at The National in Frankfurt for one night prior to our flight home after 3 1/2 weeks in Europe. This was our third time we stayed there, and sorry to say it has gone downhill. We sorely missed Apo in the bar, who welcomed everyone in the bar, and talked to everyone, and previously everyone received a complimentary bar drink. We did go in the bar for a glass of wine and there was no cold white wine, we had to drink it with several ice cubes, and we should not have had to pay for it. The employee at the desk when we checked in was surly and rude. Breakfast was ok, and the hotel is convenient to the main train station, but the area is sketchy. The hotel is in need of refurbishment, the rugs in the hallways were also quite filthy. It is reasonably priced, when you take into account the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowWhite1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Live Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here in May, 2014 and found it quite nice. The staff at the desk is excellent and helpful. The room was large and well maintained by the houskeepers. The breakfast was included in the price and it was a very well stocked buffet. I was pleased, especially because of the quietness of the hotel in spite of being so close to the train station and the trolleys. Our room was totally quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train station or trolley line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here with my daughter to visit the Xmas market. Hotel was clean and the breakfast adequate. Not too keen on area, but it was close to the railway station. We had a lovely large room, with double glazing which kept down the noise of the trams. A bit disappointed that the bar was closed on Saturday nights, that was the only night we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for a week on our visit to the Christmas markets.
Very close to Central Station,Underground and Trams for visits all over the city.
First impression is that it is gloomy in the reception area however this is due to all the dark wood. Reception staff are very helpfull and there are two computer there for visitors to use.
Wi Fi is free and staff will supply slips with access and passwords.
Breakfast is sufficient with all the usual items available.Staff here are again attentive.
Our room was very large with what appeared an updated bathroom. Double glazing kept out all traffic noise.Flat screen TV, Safe, Fridge, and coffee maker in room. Room was clean and and towels etc. changed on a daily basis.
Only problem I had was that the card access to the room cancelled itself every day and reception had to re program however this did not effect our enjoable stay.
We will return at some point.
Thank You National Frankfurt.

Room Tip: room 224 on 2nd floor was a very good large room and it was never cold although freezing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ezeegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed her last two days in Germany visiting Christmas Markets. We had a very large room by European standards. The breakfast was uninteresting based on past experience in similar hotels. Not worth the 10 Euros. Charged 15 Euros for 2 hour early check-in. Staff was helpful and WIFI was good in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deutscher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#151 of 269 in Frankfurt
65 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#218 of 269 in Frankfurt
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
564 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel - Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel - Frankfurt

Property: National Hotel - Frankfurt
Address: Baseler Str. 50, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel - Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel - Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing