We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An OK hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An OK hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My experience with the Marriott in Frankfurt is nothing to write home about, concierge and front desk staff very helpful. The lounge on the executive floor was dirty and gave me the worst experience I have had at an lounge on the executive floor, staff is not friendly and the lounge was dirty!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mark R,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

It is needless to say that we are striving to be everything but just an “OK” hotel. Therefore, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in our Executive Lounge. Your comments will certainly be addressed with the team and you can rest assured, that we will do our very best to avoid any recurrence of the same problem in the future.

Should you and your family plan on visiting Frankfurt again, I would be delighted to personally assist you. We would love to be your host again to convince you of the high standard of service and cleanliness we are usually providing throughout the entire hotel.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    294
    63
    13
    16
See reviews for
68
132
38
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
263 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in a renovated room on the 34th floor. The décor is lovely and the rooms are quite spacious. The staff is amazing. From the doorman to the bell hops to the front desk and the concierge lounge, the people were friendly and engaging. Full of knowledge and willing to help. This was a huge turn from just one year prior when morale seemed a bit lower. What an improvement.

I did not give this a 5 for 2 main reasons.

1. The gym is very tired with machines that do not work (2 treadmills) and a bike that has the pedal taped together. There is no space to stretch or do abdominal work. You have to stuff yourself between tons of machines that no one is using. Would expect much, much more from such an otherwise fine hotel.

2. The renovations seem to have many glitches. Our door lock broke and had to be replaced, the sink faucet ran and the toilets barely flushed. While we waited for our door lock to be fixed, as we could not get in, we were not offered any amenity, points, anything. The repair team was polite and efficient but for this kind of disruption, I expect more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear blondechickma,

Thank you for staying at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We as well as other travelers certainly appreciate the time you invested in writing this review and providing us with very valuable feedback.

While it is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the service provided and the décor of our new rooms, I wish we had managed to achieve 5 points instead of 4.

I would love to personally assist you should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt anytime soon – hoping that we will get a perfect rating next time.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is good only if you have to visit the Exhibition Centre-- the Messe, which is across the road and hence convenient!! Too many rooms,but recently refurbished with all the amenities-- The spa and gym are very ordinary,and not attended well. The breakfast choices are good but there is normally a waiting since everyone seems to be staying there for the exhibition. The rates are very expensive!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good .but take a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surensomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear surensomani,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

It is obvious that you were in town for an exhibition or convention and I am sorry to learn that you perceived the hotel as crowded and expensive. During fair times the room rates in Frankfurt usually are much higher than during the rest of the year.

The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located across the street from the fairgrounds and exhibition center which many of our customers appreciate. However, we are also situated close to downtown Frankfurt and only a short walk away from Frankfurt’s biggest shopping mall, the Skyline Plaza, which just opened a few weeks ago.

We would love to be your host again for your next trip to Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here on an unexpected trip to Frankfurt in November.

Despite the fact that we arrived unannounced and our plans were uncertain, the front desk staff and management were very accommodating.

The room seemed to be newly renovated, was quite spacious and impeccably clean. The Flat screen TV was quite large, the bed was very comfortable and there numerous plugs throughout the room to plug in all of my electronics.

Our room rate included access to the executive lounge. I would highly recommend this as the provided breakfast and happy hour food was quite plentiful for an executive lounge. Eggs, bacon, muesli, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc in the morning and pasta dishes, chicken etc in the evening all very good. The views from the 43rd floor are just as impressive as the service and the offerings.

The fitness center was relatively impressive for a hotel gym and had everything you needed to get in a decent workout.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Chris U,

It is always a pleasure to learn about a great experience a guest had at our hotel. The time you invested in writing this review is very much appreciated.

A lot of efforts and time were put in the renovation and we are happy about the great feedback we are receiving. Also, it is wonderful to hear about the attentive service you received. We will be more than happy to share your kind words with our team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am convinced that your feedback regarding our service and new rooms as well as the indeed very recommendable Executive Package will be of great assistance for other travelers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel as almost every Marriott hotel looks great. The service is very good. The location is a little bit far away from everything but still it is easy to get there. We were in a room on the 35th floor and we had a great view of the city from there. The staff is nice, but the bellman didn't help us with our luggage.

By the way, the restaurant is excellent! We would return to this Marriott to eat at the restaurant again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Edgar T,

I wish your stay had been “just perfect” but I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback regarding the bellman is very much appreciated and will certainly be addressed with the team. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience experienced.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#11 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Property: Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frankfurt Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located opposite the Frankfurt Fair and Exhibition Center. It is one the leading meeting, conference and convention hotels in the area of Frankfurt, Germany. Get a good night's rest when staying in our inviting guest rooms and suites with plush pillowtop mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Plan your next weekend getaway at our Frankfurt hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Frankfurt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing