We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World-class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
263 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“World-class Service”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here in August and September. We had two stays booked but had to extend the first stay as I was pick pocketed in the Frankfurt train station and had to replace my passport. I'll get back to that.

First, let me talk about the location, rooms and such. The hotel is located next to the vast Messe convention complex. We took the Messe bus from the airport which is a mistake as it ends at the other side of the vast complex. On the way back, we took a taxi and it only cost about 15 Euros.

It is an ideal location with a street car stop in front of the hotel and a subway station only a few minutes walk away. The main train station is only a few minutes away by public transportation.

There is a fantastic dry cleaner just up the street (called Dirk Von Hagen, go up Hamburger Allee, veer to the right onto Schloss Strasse and it is at the corner with Robert-Mayer Strasse). There are lots of restaurants in the area. Recommended are Da Camino which has the most fantastic pizzas anywhere (about a 15 minute stroll up Hamburger Allee, veer right onto Schloss Starsse and then turn right onto Adalbertstrasse). The other is a nice Italian just a couple of minutes from the hotel called Elba (on Schloss Strasse).

The rooms we had were very nice, well sized and modern (recently refurbished). The lounge was being refurbished when we stayed the first time, so we had to us a temporary lounge. The lounge was done by the second visit and it is outstanding. Good food and drink and nice views of the city. Lorissa who works in the lounge is so very nice and helpful!!! She really made visits to the lounge special.

After the first of the two scheduled stays, we had to return to the hotel and recheck in so that I could make passport replacement arrangements. Maximillian at the concierge desk took charge to get us checked back in, and gave much assistance in finding a photo shop for passport pictures, downloading the necessary forms, and getting to the consulate. He was a great help and we very much appreciated it!

Room Tip: Get a high floor if you can for great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear tsaltmarsh,

I would like to thank you for your very detailed and kind review since I am sure it will very much help others when coming to Frankfurt.

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your time in Frankfurt despite the unpleasant circumstances.

Our hotel is in-deed very well located for any kind of traveler coming to Frankfurt and also offers a large variety of food and beverage offerings. However, I have to admit that Da Cimino’s pizza is delicious and just a short stroll away.

I am glad to learn that you not only liked our new rooms but also the newly designed Executive Lounge on our 43rd floor which offers breathtaking views of Frankfurt.

It will be my pleasure to share your kind words regarding Lorissa and Maximilian and I very much hope to personally meet you upon your next visit to Frankfurt.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    317
    68
    15
    16
See reviews for
71
141
40
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Newly renovated suites / rooms. Rooms are a bit small. Great View from the top floors. Our TV stopped working so we had relocate to another room. There was NO pay per view. I just could not believe that there was NO PAY PER VIEW available. Staff was nice and helpful. Restaurants were nice. Breakfast was great! There is construction going on as we speak so expect some noise. Overall it was ok but I was expecting more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjimenezlmft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Rjimenezlmft,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

While we very much appreciate your kind and commending word regarding our staff, restaurant and breakfast, I was very sorry to learn that our TV offerings did not meet your expectations. We are currently revising our TV offerings and we may change some of our 70 channels. However, we will not offer any pay per movies.

I would be delighted to personally assist you with your reservations should leisure or business bring you back to Frankfurt in the future since we would love to be your host again at the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacNW
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Second time I've stayed here during super busy convention time across the street at the Frankfurt Messe, and no disappointments to report.

Staff is courteous and helpful, and also quick to act, which saves time, which is nice.

The rooms are a bit small, but seem recently renovated because they're nice and clean with good bathrooms. I definitely plan to stay here again the next time I'm in FRA for a Messe event.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view, nice view of the Frankfurt CBD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear mfrk,

I am delighted to learn that you will be staying with us again upon your next visit to Frankfurt. Your feedback and loyalty is very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your review will certainly be of great assistance to fellow travelers.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Newly renovated rooms and a well appointed executive lounge. The staff was universally friendly and looking for ways to make things better for its guests.

Lounge is very crowded during extended peak times. Plan ahead.

Restaurants -
Champions - not good.
CROSS - Staff was willing to work to make the experience perfect. Food was acceptable but expensive
(french place whose name I cant remember) - weird hours, deny service if you arrive within 20 minutes of them closing.

Location - For some this will be perfect - but its not in the center of town. It is however, very close (5 minute) to TWO underground locations and literally on one of the tram lines. You can get anywhere in the city in about 30 minutes and its very inexpensive. Traffic is enough that taking a taxi (at least in my experience) was slower than the subway. It took me a few extra minutes to find the subway ticket machines that were computerized and handled english and US credit cards better.

Internet - The wireless has some issues with multiple devices. Dont be afraid to ask the desk for codes if it does annoying things to you. They also have a router box that can be hard wired into rooms (bring your own AP).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear mtanen,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and I am delighted to learn that you tried all of our services.

I would like to thank you for providing a great deal of feedback about the hotel and local transportation.

While I am very happy about your comments regarding our staff, rooms and executive lounge, we will certainly take a closer look at your remarks about our two other restaurants as well as the internet. During the renovation we tripled our access points throughout the hotel and upgraded the bandwidth.

We would love to be your host again for your next visit to Frankfurt. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My experience with the Marriott in Frankfurt is nothing to write home about, concierge and front desk staff very helpful. The lounge on the executive floor was dirty and gave me the worst experience I have had at an lounge on the executive floor, staff is not friendly and the lounge was dirty!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mark R,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

It is needless to say that we are striving to be everything but just an “OK” hotel. Therefore, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in our Executive Lounge. Your comments will certainly be addressed with the team and you can rest assured, that we will do our very best to avoid any recurrence of the same problem in the future.

Should you and your family plan on visiting Frankfurt again, I would be delighted to personally assist you. We would love to be your host again to convince you of the high standard of service and cleanliness we are usually providing throughout the entire hotel.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in a renovated room on the 34th floor. The décor is lovely and the rooms are quite spacious. The staff is amazing. From the doorman to the bell hops to the front desk and the concierge lounge, the people were friendly and engaging. Full of knowledge and willing to help. This was a huge turn from just one year prior when morale seemed a bit lower. What an improvement.

I did not give this a 5 for 2 main reasons.

1. The gym is very tired with machines that do not work (2 treadmills) and a bike that has the pedal taped together. There is no space to stretch or do abdominal work. You have to stuff yourself between tons of machines that no one is using. Would expect much, much more from such an otherwise fine hotel.

2. The renovations seem to have many glitches. Our door lock broke and had to be replaced, the sink faucet ran and the toilets barely flushed. While we waited for our door lock to be fixed, as we could not get in, we were not offered any amenity, points, anything. The repair team was polite and efficient but for this kind of disruption, I expect more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear blondechickma,

Thank you for staying at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We as well as other travelers certainly appreciate the time you invested in writing this review and providing us with very valuable feedback.

While it is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the service provided and the décor of our new rooms, I wish we had managed to achieve 5 points instead of 4.

I would love to personally assist you should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt anytime soon – hoping that we will get a perfect rating next time.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is good only if you have to visit the Exhibition Centre-- the Messe, which is across the road and hence convenient!! Too many rooms,but recently refurbished with all the amenities-- The spa and gym are very ordinary,and not attended well. The breakfast choices are good but there is normally a waiting since everyone seems to be staying there for the exhibition. The rates are very expensive!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good .but take a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surensomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear surensomani,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

It is obvious that you were in town for an exhibition or convention and I am sorry to learn that you perceived the hotel as crowded and expensive. During fair times the room rates in Frankfurt usually are much higher than during the rest of the year.

The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located across the street from the fairgrounds and exhibition center which many of our customers appreciate. However, we are also situated close to downtown Frankfurt and only a short walk away from Frankfurt’s biggest shopping mall, the Skyline Plaza, which just opened a few weeks ago.

We would love to be your host again for your next trip to Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,207 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,318 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Property: Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frankfurt Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located opposite the Frankfurt Fair and Exhibition Center. It is one the leading meeting, conference and convention hotels in the area of Frankfurt, Germany. Get a good night's rest when staying in our inviting guest rooms and suites with plush pillowtop mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Plan your next weekend getaway at our Frankfurt hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Frankfurt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing