We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel but get real about internet fees!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but get real about internet fees!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a good hotel & as a regular business traveller I would rate it in the top 10% of hotels I use. However they really need to get a grip about their internet access pricing, how can you possibly justify EUR 19.99 per night!! That should be the charge for the week if anything, when you are paying EUR 199 per night I hardly think you can justify the extra cost, it is cheaper to use mobile data roaming!

Room Tip: Agree a all-in-rate to include internet & breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear crb11,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor! It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Complimentary wireless internet is being offered in our hotel lobby. We also offer a Business Package including breakfast and internet at a small surcharge. Not to mention the Executive Package which includes internet and access to our Executive Lounge on the 43rd floor where a delicious variety of food and beverage options is being offered.

These packages can be booked online or upon check in. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any questions or require assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    294
    63
    13
    16
See reviews for
68
132
38
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

First time at the Marriott Frankfurt (but a regular Marriott guest) and this hotel is up to the usual Marriott standards. Good service and facilities - well equipped large gym. Breakfast was very good . The exec lounge was popular but served good food and good place to get a drink and admire the view from the 43rd floor! The Champions bar was a good place to unwind in the evening - a lively atmosphere with pool tables and several screens with sport on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Chris A,

We are delighted to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy all aspects and service offerings of the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Kudos
1. Breakfast was excellent
2. Newly renovated room looked really nice
3. Staff was friendly and helpful despite the New Years Eve rush

Not Good
1. Breakfast will cost you extra
2. Internet is not free either
3. Parking is very expensive
3. Expensive stay. Over 260 euros for one night (New Year's Eve)
4. No swimming pool
5. Location is so-so

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear FrequentFlyer 19,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for this very special occasion. Also, we very much appreciate the time you invested in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our “new” hotel as well as the service provided by our staff. However, we certainly would have loved to get a better overall rating.

Should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would love to personally assist you with your bookings.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights here on a business trip. New furniture, carpets and the change to a walk-in shower in the business suites are all great. I have been staying here for several years and have always enjoyed my stays but never really cared for the dated decor - now that box is checked.

The exec lounge is superb - mostly because of the staff. So nice to see the same folks year after year. Lorissa in the exec lounge is wonderful.


Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Justin S,

Thank you for staying at the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to learn that you liked our upgraded product and enjoyed the excellent service provided by our Executive Lounge team. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Lorissa.

We would love to be your host again and I would be delighted to personally meet you upon your next visit to Frankfurt.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Amazes and comforts me when hotel staff seems to never change. This is the feeling at the Marriott Frankfurt. Being staying at this hotel for the past 20 years and most of the staff is the same. This year they have made some nice upgrades. New furniture and carpet in the guest rooms, which was most needed (at least on the 38th floor). Cleaned up bathrooms, but still the European style half glass showers in a rather tall tub, which i find very annoying.

Jose Luis and Ben at the concierge desk continue to do a fabulous job and all of their recommendations were superb. If you are using a meeting room, ask for Larjos to service. He was spectacular and always available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Messe are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Stewart J,

Thank you for being a very loyal customer and for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor!

I am glad to learn that you like the design of the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel - with the exception of the glass dividers in the tub. In fact, our Executive Rooms and Suites feature a full shower instead of a bath tub. So you may want to consider another room type for your next visit. It would be my pleasure to personally assist you in this matter.

Your kind words regarding Benni, Jose & Lajos will certainly be shared with the team and we are proud and blessed we can count on such wonderful colleagues and associates.

I would love to personally meet you upon your next visit to Frankfurt and I will be at your disposal should you need any assistance.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was staying at Marriott during the Bookfair last October. The price per night was about Euro500, which is way too expensive. Although I booked a room in advance, it took me three times (!) to check in. Receptionists, though nice, were clueless. For example, the room I was given the 1st time was occupied by someone :-). Marriott charges for wifi, which is more than strange, especially given the room price. Breakfast is marginal and service is slow - takes a while to get the omelet prepared. The property was not fully reconstructed and some rooms were smoked very badly.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niksk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear niksk001,

Your experience certainly does not reflect the high standard of service that we are striving to provide and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced.

At the same time I would like to thank you for providing us with very valuable feedback which will assist us in improving our product and services.

Room rate are generally very high in the area during the Bookfair and I can perfectly understand that you expect an immaculate service for the price paid.

Your comments regarding the check in experience and breakfast will be addressed with our team and according trainings will be conducted.

While there is a charge for high speed internet in the room, we do offer complimentary wireless internet in the hotel lobby.

All of our rooms as well as the hotel lobby have now been renovated and we have received nothing but great feedback about the new product so far.

I very much hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you a much better impression of the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

I would love to personally assist you should travels bring you back to Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

As expected, a typical Marriott stay. Friendly staff, always willing to help, with a spacious room with great views over Frankfurt city.

We stayed two nights, and everything the room prepared with a baby cot already setup. The bar (Champions) in the hotel served food, had friendly staff, and was typically American, and whether that be that good or bad depends more on the customer!

Breakfast was extremely well done, and of note.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear JV,

It is wonderful to learn that your stay with us lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your two nights in Frankfurt.

Your kind words will certainly be shared with our team and we would love to welcome you back to the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel soon.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Property: Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frankfurt Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located opposite the Frankfurt Fair and Exhibition Center. It is one the leading meeting, conference and convention hotels in the area of Frankfurt, Germany. Get a good night's rest when staying in our inviting guest rooms and suites with plush pillowtop mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Plan your next weekend getaway at our Frankfurt hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Frankfurt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing