We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
297 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a big hotel, just 10-15 minutes from the center of Frankfurt and right next to the "messe". There is good public transportation just outside the hotel.
The staff is friendly.
My room was in a high floor with a great view of the city. It was clean and spacious.

The breakfast was not as good as i had in other hotels, but was enough.
The lifts work very badly and are not enough for this hotel size

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear pelicanoPortugal,

Thank you for staying at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We would be delighted to be your host again upon your next visit to Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if there is anything I can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    308
    66
    15
    16
See reviews for
69
138
39
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donnacona, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Marriott many years ago and said to myself that was the last time due to the old rooms.
We decided to give it another try. We used to live in Frankfurt and hence regularly come back for a weekend or so to visit friends. Our friends are scattered around the town. We also know Frankfurt pretty well. Hence, we have stayed at many places, "Hessischer Hof", "NH Hotels", "Novotels", "Palmenhof", "Sofitel", etc. For what we want I can say that the Marriott is the best and definitaly will keep coming back to this place. The reasons why I will again stay here with my family (wife, 2.5 year old boy and myself) are the following:

- very friendly and helpful staff
- it is by no means a typical family hotel, yet you get the impression that children are very welcome, which is not always the case in Germany
- big rooms with generous space to set up an extra bed for our little boy
- fantastic views of the skyline
- very good location with tube station around the corner (which is good when on the go with a toddler)
- good bar (good for daddy :-))
- quite, even with the little one complaining in the room, it was very unlikely that our neighbours would have heard it

for who would I recommend this place:
- Frankfurt first time visitors due to the view
- Small families
- Business Travelers

for a romantic weekend with wife only, perhaps there are more romantic places

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haddock1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Haddock1910,

Thank you for "giving us another try" and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! Your kind words are the best reward for all the efforts our team invested in the renovation and the high standard of service our team is striving to provide on a daily basis.

Maybe it is because Frankfurt is mainly a business location we love to have families staying with us. It is not just our staff (in particular our bellmen) who love children but also other travelers. It is funny to observe how other hotel guests enjoy the presence of little children since we do not have too many families staying with us.

It is needless to say that we would love to welcome you back upon your next visit to Frankfurt. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I went to a convention in Frankfurt every year for 5 years and never had a bad experience at the Marriott. While it is not a typical German hotel, it is very pleasant and food and rooms are excellent. It is a very solid business hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice with rooms on the river side of the hotel the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robfweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear robfweir,

It is wonderful to learn that you have been staying with us on a yearly basis and always had a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing this information with us as well as with fellow travelers!

We very much appreciate your loyalty and would love to be your host again for the future years to come.

Please do not hesitate contact me directly if there is anything I can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Marriott is a good choice for anyone traveling to Frankfurt for business or conferences, as it is located close enough to walk to many public transportation options and the downtown area.

The hotel itself is drab and boring on the outside, though the rooms look to have been recently renovated. It's basically an American style hotel, so the rooms will be larger than what you'd typically find in Europe. My room had a very comfortable bed and bedding, a large work space, new TV, and spacious bathroom. There was also a high-quality iron (and board) in the room, which made freshening up my shirts a simple task. Sound dampening in the room seemed quite good, as I didn't hear noises from outside.

One complaint is that the room was not as clean as it should have been. I found a hair in the bathroom that clearly wasn't mine, and the bathtub had some small yellow stains.

The breakfast option at the hotel, while expensive, is quite good. There's a large selection of cold cuts, breads, fruits, juices, yogurt, etc, as well as hot items and an omelette bar, with espresso drinks made to order.

Service at the hotel was friendly and helpful. When I requested slippers for my room, they were sent up within five minutes (though arguably the rooms should already include slippers). Also I was stupid and left my phone charger in the room. When I called the hotel, they had recovered it and handed it off to my colleague to bring back to me, as I had asked.

If you're traveling for business, the Marriott is well located and set up for being productive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear cillierabbit,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

The entire hotel has in deed been renovated very recently and I am very happy to learn that the rooms did meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the cleanliness of the room. Our Housekeeping usually does an outstanding job and you can rest assured that your observations do not reflect our high standards of cleanliness we are usually providing.

We would love to be your host again and I would be delighted to personally assist you if there is anything I can do for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a great stay here, the room was modern and spacious with all you would expect from a Marriott. The view was lovely. The breakfast was expensive but exemplary. The service was prompt and courteous. Staff seem to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear jack295,

Thank you for staying at the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your kind and rewarding words are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back - hopefully in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my default property of choice when I come into Frankfurt. The staff there are super from the bellmen to the front desk to the concierge lounge staff. And the location is extremely convenient - right next to the tram station and down the street from the U-Bahn station (subway). You will not be disappointed by choosing this place (and this is coming from a Marriott Platinum member!) so take my word!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the Messe Hall (essentially convention centre) as it provides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Greg H,

It fills us with pride and joy to learn that the Marriott Hotel is your preferred hotel in Frankfurt and we very much appreciate the time invested in sharing this information on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel good and as expected rooms have a great view of the city but lifts are very slow. Food nice service good friendly especially the meet and greet staff. Overall a good hotel of this type but nothing extra special

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marycantanato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Marycantanato,

We very much appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience at the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any assistance with your hotel bookings in Frankfurt, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Property: Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frankfurt Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located opposite the Frankfurt Fair and Exhibition Center. It is one the leading meeting, conference and convention hotels in the area of Frankfurt, Germany. Get a good night's rest when staying in our inviting guest rooms and suites with plush pillowtop mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Plan your next weekend getaway at our Frankfurt hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frankfurt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing