We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

No complaints. Check-in was a breeze. Lobby is open, clean and nice. There is a bar/pub - Champions, never did try the food, looked like typical fare - good place to watch a game - tv's everywhere. I did however, get a chance to eat at the restaurant, Cross. Service was excellent, and I highly recommend the tuna entree rare, with the tomato buffalo cheese salad as a starter. If the staff ever reads this review, they will know exactly who wrote this! ;)

Rooms were good size, clean and quiet. Shower was hot and the bed was comfy. I had a room on the 41st floor so I had a great view of the city.

Gym is on 1. Good size, good equipment, everything you'd need.

Wifi was excellent - fast, easy to connect.

I did find a good restaurant down the street about 1 mi walk: Flemmings Club. Great view, good drinks...didn't eat, but it all looked good.

Room Tip: I stayed on floor 41. You could stay much lower (I think the rooms actually start on 26), as you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for staying at the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Champions Bar is very popular within Frankfurt for its food and sports events and I absolutely agree about the tuna steak which is my favorite dish on our Cross menu as well.

You are right about our rooms. They start on the 26th floor and therefore all offer breathtaking views regardless of which floor you are actually staying on.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    317
    68
    15
    16
See reviews for
71
141
40
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stopped her at the start of our road trip through Germany. The hotel was lovely and modern. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Lovely views from the window. It is in a convenient location with easy access to the airport but also a few tram stops from Frankfurt city center. It was a very comfortable start to our journey.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamAnnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear SamAnnieT,

Due to the location of Frankfurt many travellers come here to start their trips through Germany and Europe and I would like to thank you for recommending the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and therefore had a good start into your journey.

It would be wonderful to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt in the near future and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you if there is anything I can do for you.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A superb business-hotel downtown Frankfurt. Lovely view from my room on 37th floor. The room itself has everything you need, flatscreen, iron, waterboiler with choices of tea and coffee. No mini-bar just a couple of bottles of water. A kiosk with a wide selection of drinks, snacks and necessities is located right next to the front-desk. Large bathroom with shower and bathtub. The room was a bit dark decorated for my taste but stylish and classy. Room-service. We had dinner at the diner in the lobby-area. Food was ok, but found the hamburger a bit dry and hard to cut. Breakfast-buffet was REALLY good with lots of choices. All in all a very good 4-star. Would not hesitate to go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Elin R,

Thank you for staying at the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!

The entire hotel has just been renovated and we are receing a lot of positive feedback about the new decor.

I am sure your comments will be useful for others when searching for a hotel in Frankfurt.

We would love to be your host again for your next visit to Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Gives me no reason to wanna hit another rooftop bar in frankfurt when I get the best views out of my window.

Champions bar at the lobby have yummy buffalo wings and ribs!!! Even better mojito!

Rooms were clean and modern. Pillows (4 of them) were fluffy, as per marriott standard and that was a complete bonus since many hotels in frankfurt offered only 2 pillows which were usually quite flat and way too soft.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank selina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear selina I,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt and for recommending us on Tripadvisor!

I am sure that your comments will be of great assistance for fellow travellers and the time you invested in writing this review is very much appreciated.

We would love to be your host again should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in may 2014, during a business trip for 4 days. Liked everything, from the location in the business center of the city. Very friendly staff on reception. Met on arrival and took into account wishes: higher floor with view on the exhibition center. Wonderful rich and tasty Breakfast in the restaurant. Besides the restaurant is very cozy! Feel the autumn comfortable. Hi cook Posavska us individually omelet! The hotel personnel is very helpful and polite. Always ready to help. Special Hello to the guy from Senegal, who was standing at the entrance! He's a good fellow. Always friendly and ready to talk. After a busy day, relax and somewhere to sit. On the first floor are two excellent bars. I really liked the sports bar. Hello guys barmen and especially to my fellow Vadim!!! In General excellent, very clean rooms! I recommend!

Room Tip: View from the clouds better on the upper floors. I lived on 31 overlooking the exhibition and trade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitriy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Dmitriy1974,

I will happily share your kind feedback with our team and I would like to thank you for the time you invested in writing this detailed review.

There is nothing more rewarding than satisfied customers and such a fantastic feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist you with. It would be an honor and pleasure to welcome you back to the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The view to Frankfurt International Airport from the 31st floor was just marvellous! The standard room I had was very comfortable and clean. My only gripe is that I was given a single bed instead of a double bed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Paul M,

I absolutely agree: The view to Frankfurt's airport is my favourite view as well.

While some of our guests prefer a view of Frankfurt's skyline, all of our rooms offer breathtaking and unique views of Frankfurt and its surroundings.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you - of course - for staying at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at the Frankfurt Marriott hotel. Our room are very comfortable, tastefully decorated and very well cared for. The bed and bedding are great !The bathroom was fine, very modern features. The breakfast at the restaurant was Excellent , many choices all in a beautiful presentation.
The construction in the lobby was O.k. The staff was nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: a high floor , quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Frankfurt Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear maryjoe0777,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the "new" Frankfurt Marriott Hotel.

A lot of time and efforts were put into the renovation and it is wonderful to receive such positive and rewarding feedback.

The small touch ups which still needed to be done in the lobby have now been finished.

Hopefully I will get an opportunity to welcome you back soon. It would be my pleasure to personally assist you should you require any assistance.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,206 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,318 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Marriott Hotel

Property: Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frankfurt Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankfurt Marriott Hotel is located opposite the Frankfurt Fair and Exhibition Center. It is one the leading meeting, conference and convention hotels in the area of Frankfurt, Germany. Get a good night's rest when staying in our inviting guest rooms and suites with plush pillowtop mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Plan your next weekend getaway at our Frankfurt hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Frankfurt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing