We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad hotel afterall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Ranked #76 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Room 788 nosiy at certain hour as above floor is a fitness club. So as is I can hear people runnning on the threadmills and talking.
And no wifi connection too.
Walking distance to a new shopping mall name Skyline where the have everything under one roof

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Please just ask our reception for a calm room then more far away from the fitness centre and we will do our best to fulfil your expectations.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked superior floor ! During the check-in we received a letter saying superior floor was closed from FR-SU !! Minibar did not work - all drinks were hot ! NO FREE WIFI even not on superior floor. Dirty bath room : silverfish were running around ! When the superior lounge opened on MO we could not get in due to a terrible bad smell !! IS THIS SUPERIOR FLOOR ? IS THIS A LOUNGE ? Please do not book superior floor and if you would like to have free WIFI this is not the hotel to go to !

Room Tip: No need to book superior floor - you just pay for a service you do not receive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190356Honeymoon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

wie Ihnen schon schriftlich und persönlich mitgeteilt bedauern wir es sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt bei uns nicht so genießen konnten, wie Sie es sich erhofft hatten. Umso mehr freue ich mich, dass Sie nach meiner schriftlichen Stellungnahme vom 05. November 2013 wieder für das Jahr 2014 zum gleichen Event bei uns buchen möchten.
Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder in Frankfurt begrüßen zu können.

Beste Grüße sendet

Peter Berhörster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Maritim on a business trip to Frankfurt for a meeting at the Messe. Given a room without internet connection and eventually moved after 40mins to another with no connection. This was eventually restored by my continued enquiries with a contract with a 3rd party vendor, staff were not helpful. Telephone in new room didn't work. Pillows were flat and duvets were exceptionally cheap and poor quality - ugh! Highlight though was having my wallet taken from my room together with all my money. The hotel manager alleges there was to be an investigation with the police but I have emailed him directly and heard nothing back. An unpleasant, stressful and very costly experience, which will continue as I now have to file an insurance claim. I would strongly recommend an alternate hotel near the Messe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a great hotel to stay when you have your event at Messs Frankfurt. Easy access to the city centre via public transport and you can walk from the hotel too.

The view was great and great bar for you to relex at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you at the MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt again soon. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just came back from 4 nights at this hotel. We had a conference at the Messe so location was perfect. Clean functional rooms but the pillows are flat as a pancake! The staff in the lifestyle bar really made our trip and we really got looked after which we appreciated after the long days. The singer too was amazing. I only had breakfast one morning due to early starts and it was very busy but the choice was excellent.

Room Tip: Book a room half way down corridor, rooms at the end mean a bit of a trek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel although you didn`t like our pillows. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. For your next stay you have the possibility to order additional pillows for your room so that your stay will be hopefully totally perfect next time.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights on transit. Located within walking distance (20 mins) from city the centre and next to the exhibition halls. Train stops across the road facing Marriot Hotel.
Facilities include a swimming pool and gym. A fairly pub next to the elevators, a Japanese restaurant and a dinning/buffet restaurant for breakfast which is very good.
Basically a businessmen or short visit patrons are observed.
Rooms are simple, amenities are adequate with a functional bathroom.
Surprisingly the tv is from a dated generation.
There's nothing much to do in the immediate vicinity except if there is an event at the exhibition hall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for reporting the impressions that you gained during your stay at our hotel and for the feedback you gave us. It is our ambition to improve constantly. That is why you are helping us to advance. We would be happy to welcoming you again in the future. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel is great. Breakfast also quite good. Rooms as expected, gym, wellness and pool good for 4 star. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times in past 12 months and thought I should write a review. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Only thing they need to do is put a decent restaurant/cafe at the front which always feels empty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritimfra, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. We do have our terrace open during the summer months. Please visit the “Streetlife” – our café on the terrace – on your next visit. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
331 reviews
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Westend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 3, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#49 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £66 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Festhalle and the Trade Fair Tower. Business travellers value the good connections to the railways, road and airport. Delegates to the trade fair and conferences can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. City travellers can take short paths leading to the Römer, the museum bank and several other sights worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt Main

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing