We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$340
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$306
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
US$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
167
302
217
61
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
302
217
61
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge mallconvention centerrooms are spaciousindoor poolbreakfast buffetthe ground floorparking garageskyline plazapublic transportcentral stationfesthalletradefairsslipperssaunatrameurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

All hotels are very expensive during fair time but at Maritim you at least get what you pay for: you enter the fair halls without even going outside. This is not a luxury hotel but a good 4-star hotel. Rooms are nice and you can have good rest. The personnel is helpful but extremely busy during peak days of the fair. Breakfast is expensive but that's normal for that area. The upsetting point is that you can't have dinner at the restaurant if the restaurant is booked for a special event during fair time, we got a table in some small hall close to the kitchen, so try to go elsewhere for dinner.

Room Tip: ask for the room on the floor 4 and higher, far away from the generator
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to publish your experience at our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback, as it is your suggestions and the knowledge of the impressions you gain during your stay with us, that help us to improve our standards. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your full expectations. In this case we would like to inform you that we do have 3 Restaurants. During fair times one of these is reserved for guests. So at your next stay you may reserve a table in our Restaurant Sushi Sho, Restaurant Classico, Café Rendezvous or our LifeStyle Bar, where we also offer a la carte menus. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very close to central train station, you can walk everwhere....but needs to be redecoration because everything is out of date....they have even no flat screen TV...and very poor satellite chanells..it is not good to have no free WI-FI in the hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOKCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your full expectations. We want to inform you that renovation measures are initiated and in a few parts of the hotel already finished. In these rooms the TV sets are also substituted and already exchanged. We hope that we still have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Frankfurt.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in the Maritim for a conference in the adjoining congress center. The room was vey nice although I was a little surprised at the range of items that have to be paid for (including 5€ for English language tv). The swimming pool was ok but a little small. The breakfast was pretty good but I didn't eat in the restaurant during the evening as the price was either expensive (Classico) or mega expensive (Sushi restaurant). If I needed to attend events at the Messe or Festhalle then I would consider staying here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your kind post at tripadvisor. The newly renovated Sports Club in our hotel does of course not match the standards of a large gym. We offer our guests beside the pool, which is 16 meters long, and sauna a small selection of sport facilities that can be used free of charge by our hotel guests. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I spent 2 nights in this Hotel - the rooms are ok, breakfast is good and is is close to the "Messe". There is a Disco in the basement - strange atmosphere and not what you would expect in a 4 star Hotel - there is no "normal" bar in the evening.
Coming "home" in the evening after visiting a Restaurant my t-shirt (i need it to sleep), razor and toothbrush were missing because the cleanig staff obviously thought I had already left. They returned my t-shirt but my (20€) razor was gone - thrown away! - They offered that I should fill out a form... - no way - I will never spend another night in that hotel. In 40 years of world wide travelling I never had such an experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist_Bremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. In our LifeStyle Bar we offer our guests, every night, live music of selected artists. Due to our entertainers, our bar is very popular in Frankfurt. Alternatively our staff will also serve cocktails and drinks in our comfortable lobby.
As for the shirt and your razor I would ask you to contact me directly. Due your review it is not possible to find out in which hotel room you stayed. Of course, we will check this case again then. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our good services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt is very easy accessible from the highway and is located next to the Frankfurter Messe (convention center) and approx. 2 miles from downtown. The reception is very nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very well maintained and homey. My room was on the quieter side of the hotel - facing the Europacenter, so I could leave my windows open without the noise. Though it didn't really bother me, but the TV was more the size of a Laptop and while laying and relaxing on bed, the picture appears pretty small. There is no parking around the hotel besides their very own parking garage - the charge per night is EURO 27!!! This can make a good deal into a not so good deal. During Trade Exhibitions in Frankfurt, the price might triple or quadruple! In general it is a nice higher end hotel in Frankfurt and I would book it again.

Room Tip: Choose the room that do not face the main street for a quiet and good night sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Gust, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Of course we will forward your compliments to our staff. Due to fact, that the parking garage under our hotel is not our own parking garage, we do have, unfortunately, no influence on the prices from the company Apcoa. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews