We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average experience when stranded by Lufthansa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #44 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average experience when stranded by Lufthansa”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Lufthansa missed our connection and together with 32 other stranded and frustrated passenger we were stuck without warm clothes in Frankfurt for 24 hours. Most of us were heading for Argentina, Chile or South Africa. The entrance and receptionist were very friendly and helpful which was not the case in the restaurant "Park" but I can guess the staff members were pretty tired of angry passengers firing the frustration at the wrong staff though. Our vouchers couldn`t be exchanged for a next day luch (similar value) as we were not hungry when arriving at the hotel at midninght . just wanted go to bed. Finally, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped with all amenities you uasually ned but were lost with the luggage.

Breakfast was super including fresh orange- and all other sorts of juices. Impressive meat, egg and fishdishes and this day the service was good too.

The hotel is a bit worn and in need of a restoration.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahlenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear “ahlenk”, for the time you took writing your comments on Tripadvisor I would like to thank you. We understand the different situation when guests do strand with us due to missing flights. It is very important to us to create a special atomsphere as we know most of the guests are not impressed to stay a night extra due to the situation happened. However I have to apologize that you received the wrong information and I will make sure communication will be better next time as your vouchers would have been able to use for lunch next day as well. I hope your journey was to your satisfaction and finaly you reached the destination you want to go to. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    376
    143
    50
    24
See reviews for
58
135
129
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I spent 4 nights in Le Meridien beginning Dec 2012 when visiting HP Discover in Frankfurt.
One night was for 280 EUR and it was not worthy at all. First of all, the rooms are tiny. Next, there is nothing special in the room, tiny worn bathroom, a bed, a table and a chair. Also, the breakfast was just ordinary, eggs and beans, piece of bread, some salad, no choice of internation cuisine. Finally, the internet access was like 10EUR for 4 hours or 19EUR for 24 hours! Incredible. And what the worse, the maids kept temperature in the room at 20 degrees (Celsius), fan was blowing directly onto my bed and I've got an infection in my middle ear (no kidding, had to visit the doctor).
Some of my colleagues were staying in other hotels nearby for 60 EUR a night... Cannot really recommend Le Meridien.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PePans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear „PePans“, thank you for sharing your opinion on this platform. I hope you are feeling better now and I just want to take this opportunity and share with you that all our rooms do have individual switches available to change or completely switch off the air condition. Due to the HP congress in Frankfurt the demand was very high and rates went up. There was a special rate available for the congress when booked in advance and this package did also include the internet. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to find the best available rate and room type suits you best. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have stayed here twice on business trips. I considered staying closer to the airport, which was my final destination, but the prices for a hotel near the airport were out of line with what I wanted to spend. On both occasions I was able to spend a weekend night at the Hotel, which offered a very attractive rate. The main reason was access to the train station, which is a block away. One my first stay I was booked into the new section, and the rooms are small. Nice, but small. On the second visit I was booked into the old section. I was a bit concerned until I arrived in my room. Wonderful large room with sitting area, claw foot soaking tub in bathroom along with a marble shower. I only wish I had been able to bring my wife! Would I go there for the weekly rate? Doubt it, but it represented an exceptional value on the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear „BigDaddyAustin“, I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the chance to use our special weekend offers. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please do check our best rates guaranteed also for weekly rates on our website. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed at this Hotel during a company conference and was charged the 'Business package' rate of 280 Euro/night. This does include breakfast and (fast) wireless internet but is still too high for the area. There are many other hotels nearby charging less. However, this is a lovely hotel, conveniently located a 5 minute walk away from the train station and nearest tram/subway stop.

You can be at the Messe conference centre in ten minutes (or around a 25 min walk) via the no.16 tram line which is a 4 stop journey.

Rooms are small but tastefully decorated in a contemporary style (I was on the 6th floor out of 8) and not huge, but big enough.

My radiator was stuck on max the first night but maintenance fixed it the next day.

The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel - great choice of fresh fruit, cereals and plenty of hot food on offer including omelettes made to order as you wait.

Front desk staff are all attentive and friendly. The bar is also very nice with great staff working behind it!

All in all a great hotel - but best if you are staying on company expenses!

Room Tip: Sixth floor was nice - unsure about which areas are refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear “sge31”, thank you for taking the time writing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our service, breakfast offer and the design of our rooms. Renovation of our top two floors is nearly finished and I am proud to be able to tell that no “old” rooms are within this property. We are looking forward to welcome you next time. Season greetings, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Visitors might find the area quite intimidating.
You have to go to the bar to smoke (no smoking rooms).
My room and bed (old wing) were very small..
If you are tall with long limbs you will curse that tiny shower - "Help. I'm stuck!"
Musak in the entrace doorway(?) and in the lift. What's that about?
The cost of the wifi is absurd.
The staff were generally very genial - none of the above was their fault. The room was spotless at all times.

If you have to stay in this part pf town, why not try the Excelsior?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W4Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear „W4Peter“, thank you for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Our room sizes are different independ to the room category booked. We would be happy to assist for future stays to make sure you get the room suits you best. The music within the different areas is part of our art works within the hotel. Our Le Méridien curator did select this music together with artist from our art group LM100. You are able to discover more at our local unlock art partner SCHIRN Kunsthalle, video art within the lobby, etc. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just arrived to the hotel, the staff is kind but the room is tiny, I would expect something else for 279€ per night. Especially when my co workers pay half or even third of this price. This is one of the lowest value for money I've ever had in a hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear “DavLe”, you are able to book best rates guaranteed on our website or simply call our reservations office. Rates do vary independ to the market and demand within the city. Best rates are mostly available some weeks before arrival. Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed here for two night for a small convention held in the meeting rooms downstairs. I was pleased to see, that SPG Gold card is of use here. Got a room from the "modern" wing, top floor facing the skyscrapers of Commertzbank, Deutsche Bank, etc.

Getting here was easy, Local train S8 (or S9) to the main railway station and a 200 m walk. Front desk service was swift and polite. As well as the service in breakfast room and concierge desk. Late checkout up until 6 pm would also be no problem at all.

The normal room is quite small by European standard. 3.5 x 4.0 m + bathroom + corridor. One narrowish closet for the ironing board and clothes to be hanged. Acceptable size desk for work, two chair, a small table, and a bed with very catching edges. I have both of my legs bruised by hitting accidentally the corners of the bed. Tight turns are needed to get around in the room due to space constraints.

Bathroom is large, apart from the shower tub which is quite narrow. When showering, much of the splatters end down the bathroom floor. Amenities appear to be of good quality. AC/heating worked well and silently. It was possible to open the windows for fresh air as well.

Minibar selection is quite limited, only two beers available as alcoholic beverages. Rest have to be ordered from the room service. Two complimentary bottles of water per day add a nice touch. Room service prices are ok for food but slightly steep for wines.

There are minor things easily corrected. Room service telephone number can not be found anywhere in the room and have to contact reception. Also Room service menu and other instruction leaflets have been printed using gray font, very difficult to read at dim lighting conditions the room offers. Instead of half a dozen different leaflets, a sturdy hotel information binder would do better.

Room Tip: New wing, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuomLapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear „TuomLapv“,I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments are very helpful and I appreciate your detailed writing. By the end of this year we will have the Le Méridien Bed also in the two top floors in the business wing as well as within the historical wing. This means the bed will change and we create more space around the bed. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing