We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #45 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Orlando
1 review
“My favorite Hotel in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 1 July 2008

Hotel Le Merdien Parkhotel in Frankfurt, Germany is an excellent choice because of its convenient location, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. It is situated in a quiet area across a small park and only a two minutes walk from Central Train Station. You will find yourself only two blocks away from the river Maine, where folks like to go jogging, biking or simply to enjoy the view. From the airport it is only a twelve minute ride by train that costs E3.60 or by taxi which costs approximately E25.00 and takes from twenty to twenty five minutes. Furthermore, you can take a twenty minutes stroll from the hotel to the Romer (downtown area). This is why I recommend Le Meridien Parkhotel for its location.
The rooms are very clean with a very charming modern décor. There are a lot of amenities including a business center and the complimentary use of a gym with sauna and steam bath. You will never forget the friendly and dedicated staff that is ready to help and to make every effort so that your stay is most enjoyable.
In the summer, the hotel serves drinks and a light dinner at the Garden Café in the park, under the trees. Smokers are welcomed here, and that is a big advantage since smoking is prohibited in restaurants

  • Liked — Location,friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GTravels_often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    389
    150
    52
    24
See reviews for
66
141
133
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
842 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Stayed here two times last year in the new building of the hotel. Very good rooms, with all confort and equipped. Located not far from the Central Station but in the good part, very easy to access both commercial area and the center.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with my wife.
Location is really good as it is next to the railway station and with good connections to the city center.
Hotel is recently renovated and facilities are great. Our room was spacious and had an amazing skyline view. Staff was overall really helpful and friendly. We can recommend this hotel for all visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank capri200859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I stayed at the Parkhotel one week ago. After a terrible journey (plane from US was delayed and airline lost my luggage) the staff went above and bejond to help me in my situation. I felt from the first moment special and that the staff understood what my problem was! Great Experience!

  • Liked — Staff went Above and Beyond - Great Rooms and Downtown Location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SD_Skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nijm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

My travel agent booked me a room at the Le Meridien Parkhotel. It was the first time to stay in this hotel and was really a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely friendly and I had a bright and spacious room overloking the Frankfurt Skyline. Huge advantage of this place is the location. A taxi brought me from the airport within 15 min. The next morning I walked in 5 minutes to our European Regional Office. I didn't use the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast buffet was huge. I love to go back.

  • Liked — from a very friendly staff to a real 5 star hotel, it all fits
  • Disliked — I really have no idea
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank the_dutch_hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2008

This is a fantastic hotel, real 5 star luxury. My partner and I stayed here in March 2008 on a 2 day city break. The hotel is in a great location for the city centre and only one minute walk from Central Station. The unusual building is interesting and very well renovated. They have a historical and a modern wing. Our room was in the modern wing on the 3rd floor overlooking the park and despite a road outside it was very quite. The rooms are lovely with beds to die for, large and comfortable. We tried the restaurant one night and the food was excellent and the cook in the open kitchen was a true entertainer.
The one thing that made this hotel so great was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. This is what a 5 star hotel should be like and would be my choice again.

Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend?
absolutely!

I recommend this hotel for:
Business people, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Tourists.

I do not recommend this hotel for:
People with disabilities, Families with young children, Families with teenagers.

I selected this hotel as a top choice for:
Museums / Cultural / Historical sites, business locations.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travellux101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumrbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

Went to a trade fair in early January and decided to stay here. Aimed at the business market it is an average 4 star at best. Staff are friendly but hotel overall seems tired and the restaurant (particularly in the evening) is poor.
Wouldn't stay here again, doesn't deliver for the price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overall tiredness
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank webby252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,631 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,349 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,358 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing