We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Find”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the Christmas Market period. The location is great - close to train station, shops, and the river just down the street. The staff were very polite and friendly. When we arrived and our rooms were not ready yet, we were offered coffee on the hotel while waiting. We stayed at the old section. Our room was comfortable and very impressive with high ceiling and elegant decor. Just the walk up to our room was impressive with museum quality paintings. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest "Adrine A",

Thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to convince you from our service.

Warm greetings to Canada. Guess you have more snow than we here in Frankfurt.

I wish you relaxing christmas days and hope we may welcome you back upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    379
    144
    51
    24
See reviews for
58
139
130
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I am regular business traveller to Frankfurt, with approx 2-3 visits per year. I have lived in Frankfurt for 10 years, so I "know" my neighbour hoods and it's always refreshing to see the city through the eyes of a traveller now. I am trying to book different hotels every time I visit, being able to rate the different experiences based on my trips and prior visits. Istayed in te "Le Meridien Park Hotel" 3 nights, and to begin with, the hotels name sounds more fancy than it turned out to be. Here is my review.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Stay: 3 Nights
When: August 2011
Room: Single Room (Old Area)
Price: 120 Euro (195 SGD)
Breakfast included - NO
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Location:
5 Minutes away from the Frankfurt Main Station and close to the main shopping area (Zeil Strasse), the main business district and the old Opera, the hotels location is perfect for a weekend trip to Frankfurt or the business traveller like me. You walk 5 minutes to the River Main, who's promenade is very nice to stroll along especially in the SUmmer months. Take a walk over the "Eiserner Steg" to the other side and sip a "Aeppler" in the tradional area of "Sachsenhausen". On the other hand you can walk to the city center (Zeil) in approx 10-15 minutes as well. There are also busses and trams near by.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel / Rooms:
Well, by now I know that there are "new" and "old" rooms, when I stayed here, I was unfortunately put into one of the old single rooms, which was more of a "chamber" than a hotel room. The walls were thin, the wooden floor was creaking, I honestly felt like I was in a little B&B somewhere in the Alps, not in a "Le Meridien" in Frankfurt. It was also the only true single bed I have stayed in in 7 years of business trips. The bathroom was equally outdated. As such, I will avoid coming back here, the single rooms are definitely not state of art compared to the other hotels in Frankfurt and their offers for the same price. Check my reviews for more.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EXTRA GOOD:
+ Location

BAD:
- Value for Money, you get much better hotel rooms for the same cost
- Rooms are tiny and old (if you get the non-renovated ones)
- Close to Frankfurt Red Light District

Room Tip: Avoid the not renovated quarter and especially the "single" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest "AngryAngMo",

Thank you for your detailed experience on tripadvisor.

Indeed our guests can choose rooms in the historical or modern wing. Especially for regular guests it is nice as the the have a variation in style. In the historical building we do have some small rooms as displayed on all booking platforms. Please ask for a room in the new wing for your the next visit if you prefere a more modern style. Please feel free to contact me personally. and I will ensure you reiceive a nice upgrade.
Thank you for your positiv feedback about our location.
Best regards,
Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamer, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One night stay at the business wing. Nothing to complain about! Overly friendly staff. Clean and bright/clear, stylish room with good bedding and a choice of two different pillows. Bathrobe, shampoo, conditionner, shower gel and moisturiser provided. Air condition is easy to adjust to make you feel comfy. No air draught by the AC. Complementary bottle of water and shoe shine service. Fair choice at breakfast buffet with live cooking and possibility to order some fancy dishes inspired by a 3 starred Michelin chef for an additional fee.

Sole thing I really disliked - but which is not of the responsibility of the hotel: the neigbourhood! The hotel is right next to the central station, but the way from the train to the hotel proved somewhat tricky for me (young single female voyager). It was already dark at 8PM and there were not many people around except for really dodgy people. I had the bad luck that three men tried to corner me, but no harm was done. Luckily there are enough places where you can seek shelter (such as other hotel lobbies, pubs and a grocery store which is open until midnight).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justicia_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest "Justicia_Croft",

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you praise our staff.
Luckily our district is changing more and more into a life and art area.
I regret that you experienced a negative impression in the area.

Hope to welcome back you soon.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel I wasn't sure what ti expect and was surprised with excellent service.

While waiting for my room I was treated to a drink in the bar. The Casablanca Bar was a highlight with good drinks, cigars and very good personal service.

My rooms was quite small, but practical with everything I needed. Living in Asia the first impression was a shock, especially since I have stayed on hotels were the bathroom was bigger than my room. But overall the room provided a comfortable bed and was very quiet.

The Le Meridien Park Hotel is a great place to stay with great service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YanXunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest "YanXunLong",

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service. I know that hotels in China offer excellent hospitality and service. Even more I feel proud that if you compare us with hotels in China we were able to convince you from our service as well.
I will share your positive feedback with our teams.
Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a 3* hotel masquerading as a 5* on the edge of the red light district with small rooms and far away from any nice restaurants or bars. Use only if you absolutely have to be by the train station. Otherwise far nicer hotels such as the Frankfurter Hof cost no more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdLondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest "EdLondon_10",

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
We have several different room categories and sizes, which is clearly described when a guest books online or by telephone.
I regret that the room size was not at your convenience.
As you mentioned we have a very good location as the hotel is next to the main train station and only 10 min from the airport and the fair ground.
Bars, pubs and international restaurants are in the direct neighbourhood.
Luckily the redlight district is currently changing more and more into a bohemian art district.

I hope you give us the chance to convince you from our service at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Well located near the main train station and not far from the historical center, this international class hotel offers quiet, comfortable rooms and professional service. The older part of the building has the charm of European bourgeois accommodation. Just three restrictions: single beds still exist (but they make you feel much younger); the choice of cheeses for breakfast is surprisingly small for a hotel claiming a French label; the spa/fitness room is quite small and sauna is turned off early (6 pm on week-ends, when guest have more time to enjoy it).

Room Tip: Although standards are higher in the modern wing, the old one has more charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest “MarcF1”,

Thank you very much for your review and the 5 stars on Tripadvisor.
We take your points serious and will discuss internally further actions.
We currently plan to renovate the SPA area in 2014 and we will consider the current opening hours of the sauna.

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We absolutely LOVED the suite we had while we were in town. The hotel manager and his team are so nice and helpful. You cant beat the location of this hotel as it relates to the train station and walking to city center. The one bedroom suite was top notch. As others have said the spa is not a spa as we think of them in the US... We did use points for this stay.

Room Tip: There seems to be a newer and older side to the hotel - we were on older I think based on hallway an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimeesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guest "Aimeesan",

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and that you loved your suite and our service.
This is how it should be. We are currently planning to renovate our SPA area next year and I hope we can realize it.

Hope to welcome you back upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,606 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,329 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,278 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing