We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #46 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in a very large beautifully decorated room which was extremely clean. The hotel location is great so close to the station where tourist buses leave. The bar has a very relaxing and inviting atmosphere with piano playing. Meals in the restaurants were pricey but the food was wonderful. The staff at the hotel are very helpful without being over friendly. From the time you walk into the hotel and into your room all is luxury with a peaceful and relaxing feeling.

  • Liked — luxury
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank holidayerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    368
    131
    48
    24
See reviews for
57
130
125
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

I have stayed at Le Meridien Parkhotel in Frankfurt several times while I was on business trips in southern Germany. Most recently in May this year.

The service is excellent and my wife loved the exquisite breakfast buffet. The restaurant has a very impressive menu as well for dining.

I have had the privilege to stay in both the older part of the hotel that is very beautiful and classical and the newer part on the 5th floor. This part has amazing interior design.

I would greatly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring class and service.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SissiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

I have just returned from a 3 day trip to Frankfurt and I stayed in the Meridien. From the moment I arrived at the entrance of the hotel I was pleased. The staff are fantastic and very helpful, professional in every way. The hotel is extremely clean - the best I have ever come across and the service is fantastic. I cannot reiterate how thrilled I was at this hotel. The breakfast provides for everyone with a selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, jams, cereals, pastries, breads and the chef will cook your food fresh to your liking e.g. eggs, omelettes etc. The rooms are very spacious with a modern design, bright, airy and very clean. Our room contained two flat screen TV's - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. And most importantly they are sound proof so no need to worry about noise from the street - a problem I have had in the past. I would definitely hope to return to this hotel in the future and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — That I couldnt stay longer!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank miatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Le Meridien Parkhotel is a sophisticated and lovely hotel. I stayed there three nights and really enjoyed my time. The hotel building is decorated beautifully as well as the room where I stayed. Also the hotel environment is clean and attractive. The hotel has a nice and cozy bar restaurant in a little park in front of the hotel. The food is delicious and the breakfast is great, too. In addition to all good things mentioned before the service in the hotel is excellent!

  • Liked — Very good service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matkaajaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

Hotel Le Merdien Parkhotel in Frankfurt, Germany is an excellent choice because of its convenient location, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. It is situated in a quiet area across a small park and only a two minutes walk from Central Train Station. You will find yourself only two blocks away from the river Maine, where folks like to go jogging, biking or simply to enjoy the view. From the airport it is only a twelve minute ride by train that costs E3.60 or by taxi which costs approximately E25.00 and takes from twenty to twenty five minutes. Furthermore, you can take a twenty minutes stroll from the hotel to the Romer (downtown area). This is why I recommend Le Meridien Parkhotel for its location.
The rooms are very clean with a very charming modern décor. There are a lot of amenities including a business center and the complimentary use of a gym with sauna and steam bath. You will never forget the friendly and dedicated staff that is ready to help and to make every effort so that your stay is most enjoyable.
In the summer, the hotel serves drinks and a light dinner at the Garden Café in the park, under the trees. Smokers are welcomed here, and that is a big advantage since smoking is prohibited in restaurants

  • Liked — Location,friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GTravels_often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
777 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

Stayed here two times last year in the new building of the hotel. Very good rooms, with all confort and equipped. Located not far from the Central Station but in the good part, very easy to access both commercial area and the center.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with my wife.
Location is really good as it is next to the railway station and with good connections to the city center.
Hotel is recently renovated and facilities are great. Our room was spacious and had an amazing skyline view. Staff was overall really helpful and friendly. We can recommend this hotel for all visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank capri200859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#12 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#38 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing