We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a better care, it could be a much better hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #151 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed with my parents in two comfort-style rooms.
The rooms overall were nice, old-fashioned, but big enough to stay very comfortabily. I had a double bed consisting of two single beds put together.
My room was facing Sophienstrasse, so there was some noise from the cars outside.
The cleanliness and the preservation of the rooms could be very much improved. The bathroom had some broken tiles, the sink had some spots which seemed to be due to it was worn, but they could be removed if you scratched with the nail, so it was just dirt. There was dust on the grill in the bathroom and inside the wardrobe. Finally, there was a couch with a scratch on it that had been poorly repared using sellotape.
All this flaws in the cleanliness and preservation seem to me unacceptable for a hotel of such category.
The hotel was located in a nice place, a little far from the center but with 2 underground (U-line) stations at a 5 minutes walk which took you to the center. There were 2 gardens near the hotel and in Lepiziger Strasse, which was very close to the hotel, there were places where you could have a meal and other ones to buy food.
The staff was quite friendly, and tried to help in every question you could have.
Maybe I would come back to this hotel, but I would surely check first if there was a better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguikarpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just back from staying in this hotel for 4 nights. Clean tidy and a nice quiet handy location. Friendly staff. We were on the 7th Floor with a north facing room. Got great views over the roof tops across to the Europaturm. Nice strong shower but was a bit erratic heatwise. WiFi was good. Had breakfast one morning which was plentiful and tasty. Friendly staff as well. Some English language newspapers and an English language news TV channel would go amiss. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

During my recent trip to Germany , i had to go to Frankfurt for 4 days , so i picked this hotel , GREAT value for the money , good location near center
Room is clean , old furniture though , you get a view of the tower from the room , bathroom was clean

The major let downs : No air condition ( which is common in all of Germany ) , and no Minibar , which was something i never seen before , and it was hot at sometimes

other than the minibar issue i think this hotel is truly and great value for the money

Room Tip: I had a room that is facing the back , you get an amazing view of the tower and minimal noise from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thank you all at Imperial Novum for a very nice stay in Frankfurt! We had a lovely room with a beautiful view and the hotel is very clean and everybody just so warm and friendly. We just can't wait to go to Frankfurt am Main again and stay at the wonderful Imperial Novum. Thank you and all the best from:
Tommie & Henrik Schouw, Copenhagen, Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was great! Large, clean room. Air conditioning, free TV & internet, and located relatively close to the tram/bus stops. There were some restaurants nearby, but be warned- Frankfurt is a business city, and there aren't many things to do there! This hotel was the highlight of our stay in the city, and it was a GREAT value for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank yinne w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We basically choose the hotel due to the very low price (35€ for 1,4m bed for 2 people) and the good reviews here and the free parking as we travelled by car.

The hotel is defintetly a good deal as the rooms and facilites are clean, modern and spacious. However the minibar was removed in our "standard room" for whatever reasons. Also there are coffee making faciliites but not coffee or tea (bring your own coffee?).

Unfortunately the Best Western Francising was given up since May 2012 and this hotel brands as "Novum" which seems to work like low cost carrier: nickel&dime everything: parking is 12€ per day even outside in the street it's free of charge! Sauna/fitness which was free so far is now 10€ per person which is redicolous (if the Sauna is hot it can be used by multiple people). However Wifi is free.

We didn't use their breakfast....reception staff doesn't greet you when you enter the hotel in the evening (however "welcome" at the check-in as learnt in hotel school)

Good quiet location close to the Leipziger Straße Eatery area, which was another reason for us to choose this place!

Room Tip: the rooms with wider beds (2m) cost 10€ extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
823 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
407 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe

Address: Sophienstr. 40, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £44 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Imperial is a modern hotel in the heart of Frankfurt. In the immediate vicinity of the palm-filled gardens, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location.All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel guaranteed wohl.Die rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing