We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for a very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #161 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a very good price”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel is a bit far from the center (2.1 Km, ~25 minutes by foot) but there is tram and Subway 2 minutes away from there and night bus from the center as well.
Room pretty big and comfortable.
One problem was that I ordered a bed for couple and got two beds instead. Hotel management claims that there is new management and they are under renovation so nothing to do with that at this moment.
Sometimes there is noise from the street, the Tram is under the window, but at night it's all quiet so It's OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackjk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    93
    69
    25
    14
See reviews for
31
68
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Hotel needs to be updated to compete. Good location for tram and U bahn leipzigerstrasse. It was very warm but no airconditioning and no fans. Had loads of insects coming into the room. All in all just a cheap value hotel good for people on a budget and not bothered about comfort etc,but for me that would be just missing the point of a hokiday,comfort. Good for backpackers. Polite staff at check in.to be honest frankfurt is really a business city with not much to do and see.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hussainfarhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed with my parents in two comfort-style rooms.
The rooms overall were nice, old-fashioned, but big enough to stay very comfortabily. I had a double bed consisting of two single beds put together.
My room was facing Sophienstrasse, so there was some noise from the cars outside.
The cleanliness and the preservation of the rooms could be very much improved. The bathroom had some broken tiles, the sink had some spots which seemed to be due to it was worn, but they could be removed if you scratched with the nail, so it was just dirt. There was dust on the grill in the bathroom and inside the wardrobe. Finally, there was a couch with a scratch on it that had been poorly repared using sellotape.
All this flaws in the cleanliness and preservation seem to me unacceptable for a hotel of such category.
The hotel was located in a nice place, a little far from the center but with 2 underground (U-line) stations at a 5 minutes walk which took you to the center. There were 2 gardens near the hotel and in Lepiziger Strasse, which was very close to the hotel, there were places where you could have a meal and other ones to buy food.
The staff was quite friendly, and tried to help in every question you could have.
Maybe I would come back to this hotel, but I would surely check first if there was a better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguikarpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just back from staying in this hotel for 4 nights. Clean tidy and a nice quiet handy location. Friendly staff. We were on the 7th Floor with a north facing room. Got great views over the roof tops across to the Europaturm. Nice strong shower but was a bit erratic heatwise. WiFi was good. Had breakfast one morning which was plentiful and tasty. Friendly staff as well. Some English language newspapers and an English language news TV channel would go amiss. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prs069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

During my recent trip to Germany , i had to go to Frankfurt for 4 days , so i picked this hotel , GREAT value for the money , good location near center
Room is clean , old furniture though , you get a view of the tower from the room , bathroom was clean

The major let downs : No air condition ( which is common in all of Germany ) , and no Minibar , which was something i never seen before , and it was hot at sometimes

other than the minibar issue i think this hotel is truly and great value for the money

Room Tip: I had a room that is facing the back , you get an amazing view of the tower and minimal noise from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thank you all at Imperial Novum for a very nice stay in Frankfurt! We had a lovely room with a beautiful view and the hotel is very clean and everybody just so warm and friendly. We just can't wait to go to Frankfurt am Main again and stay at the wonderful Imperial Novum. Thank you and all the best from:
Tommie & Henrik Schouw, Copenhagen, Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was great! Large, clean room. Air conditioning, free TV & internet, and located relatively close to the tram/bus stops. There were some restaurants nearby, but be warned- Frankfurt is a business city, and there aren't many things to do there! This hotel was the highlight of our stay in the city, and it was a GREAT value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Bockenheim
Hotel Falk
Hotel Falk
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
34 reviews
Bockenheim
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
#231 of 269 in Frankfurt
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe

Property: Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Address: Sophienstr. 40, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Imperial is a modern hotel in the heart of Frankfurt. In the immediate vicinity of the palm-filled gardens, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location.All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel guaranteed wohl.Die rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing