We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“building site, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #168 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
the highlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“building site, but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

the hotels rooms are being completely refurbished so the place is abit chaotic right now, but it is worth considering staying there IF you get a good price. the restaurant and bar were always closed but the buffet breakfast is still being offered and at 7.5 euros its very good value. theres a very nice greek restaurant a couple of minutes walk away. it takes about half an hour walk to get to main tower in the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    90
    69
    25
    14
See reviews for
30
66
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt Am Main
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed a couple of days,
the hotel is good located near the metro and has good standard rooms.
a little old fashioned (the bathroom in particular is renovated by painting but still looking old) and with a normal to poor breakfast but priced at 7.5 EU so still affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 24th to 29th May 2013. This hotel is only good for its location. Slightly on the outskirt of the CBD, within walking distance to the Botanic Gardens & the Seckenberg Natural Museum. Foods (halal kebabs & a Thai eatery), small grocery shops & self-service laundromat are available a few streets away. There is a hotel restaurant at the lobby, and the staff is helpful and friendly.

However, we were rather unhappy with our room (503). Our traveling party was made up of 2 adults and 1 toddler. The room that we were given had an unsatisfactory bedding - 2 single beds joined together, and a narrow, squeaky sofa bed. We did a lot of road trips and the poor bedding quality affected our rest.

We were very surprised that no fridge and coffee/tea making facilities were available in the room. An electric jug was provided upon several requests. A basic toiletry, i.e. tissue (very important when traveling with a young child) was not given throughout our 5 nights' stay.

Parking has always been a major problem in most big cities. The hotel's parking is currently not available due to some works and one has to be prepared to park many streets away. It is more advisable to take public transport/walk/cycle if moving within the city.

The electric heater was not functioning on the final 2 nights we were there. When asked, the receptionist told us there was some technical problems and it would be fixed as soon as possible.

Overall, this hotel is good if you are a no-fuss traveller and for short stays only. Check with the hotel if the renovating works are still going on (expect noise in the daytime).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tia2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 28 May to 31 May as a stopover to catch my plane back to KLIA and Perth. The room was dark and gloomy when I checked in at 8pm at night. The bathroom sink was semi-blocked and so also the bath, so I didn't have a shower for 2 days. I tried to change my room on 29 May but the Nepalese girl told me that no rooms available and all the rooms are the same. So early on 30 May at 10.30am again I went to ask for a room change to the renovated rooms on 7th floor.
Again this girl from Nepal said no room. So I asked to speak to her boss, and she pretended to go in to ask her boss and again came out saying not possible. So I ask her to ask her boss to come out since he is in the room just 5 feet behind the front desk. He came out and I told him how he can easily change my room without any issues or problems. Reluctantly he has no choice but to change my room to the 7th floor for me! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone (except back-packers) and I won't stay in this hotel again because I know of much better hotels in Frankfurt than this gloomy dark hotel with sub-standard bedrooms!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 008baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Blackpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. Overall, I was very, very happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was huge for a Frankfurt hotel and spotlessly clean. However, the bathroom really does let this hotel down - although very clean it was a little shabby (peeling paint on the tiles). Don't let this put you off though... The staff all spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful when I had a question. I did not eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluerosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good things first: the service is really nice, the people try really hard.
But it is hard to bring anything to the table if the hotel is so bad.
The rooms are quite spacious, but the bathroom is a wreck. The breakfast looks poor (so we didn't have any there), the bar is just a vending machine and the gym is a treadmill.
Tiny beds are not adding to the sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I had booked this hotel simply so that I could stay overnight in Frankfurt to catch an early bus, it was cheap and close enough to the underground station, making it easy to get to the bus or train station. However when we got to this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. It was immaculate, very comfortable and quiet. The staff were charming, very helpful and spoke perfect English. The area surrounding the hotel felt safe enough for two women to walk to the underground at 5am.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegatronC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Bockenheim
Hotel Falk
Hotel Falk
#148 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Bockenheim
Sophien-Hotel
Sophien-Hotel
#248 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#125 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe

Property: Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Address: Sophienstr. 40, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Imperial is a modern hotel in the heart of Frankfurt. In the immediate vicinity of the palm-filled gardens, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location.All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel guaranteed wohl.Die rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing