We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Favored Hotel Plaza
Ranked #66 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Rooms are good size, clean , we'll equipped and offer reasonable value for money, free wifi, on street parking is an issue due to lack of spaces.. Good location for old town, messe is close by 15 minute walk or tram .. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 10 minute walk to the train station. Centrally located but not on the east end of train station which is a bit dodgy. The room I had was 36, very large and fully stocked bar fridge, 2.5 euros for a beer. Newer flat screen tv. Price gives unbeatable value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Was there early March 2013. Fairly close to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (main station). Very wintery weather (snow/ sleet, rain). Very good service during checking-in. Room was quite okay (a little bit on the small side, but I needed only a bed for one night before another transatlantic flight). Internet service quite okay. Good breakfast.
Overall I can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMX280150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel is very close to the main train station and it's just a 15 min walking distance of the centre. The breakfast is very good, the room is clean and cozy. The only thing I didn't like was the stairs. Me and my mother were with kind of big luggage to go to the room by ourselves with no help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We went to visit the Christmas Market during December 2012 and stayed here for 3 nights. We had origanally booked one room, but I had to book an additional room as my friend had hurt her back and didn't want to disturb me when she got up to pace during the night! I hadn't asked for the rooms to be near eachother but this had been done automatically by the hotel management - very impressed!

Rooms were spotless and the hotel is on a fairly quiet street close to tram and bus stops so ideal location. There was no kettle in the room so take a travel kettle if you need to. Free tea and coffee is available at the bar (which is the reception area). We didn't try breakfast so can't comment, but the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. We were able to use the printer in reception free of charge to print our return boarding passes.

The tram network in Frankfurt is amazing so transport was easy and if you're buying tickets for more than one person, choose a group ticket as it's cheaper!

Fab hotel, bed comfy, rooms spotless, safety deposit box in each room - what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All floors are small, but if you're really sensitive to noise I'd ask for one away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nosilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The only drawback was the initial set of stairs into the front door. It was hard to drag our large baggage into the small entry/lobby. There is a lift to the rooms from this floor.
The rooms were good, but ion the small side. The room came equipped with internet. We had a good heater in the room and the bathroom, so was 'cosy' even though it was the middle of winter.
We arrived in a rental mini-van - no problem, as off street parking in the hotel was roomy enough to not worry about street parking or possible parking fines inner-city (hotel charged maybe Euro12 overnight).
I think the staff were all direct, efficient, practical, no-nonsense, but very polite.
Had two stays, one flying into the country and one the night before flying out.
The hotel is very close to many restaurants, and breakfast cafes, and the Hauptbahnhof. The walk from the hotal (near the river) to the city is very interesting - we tried it early morning and in the evening (walking to the Christmas markets) - loved it.
Would definitely recommend, if you do not need to stay in the central city itself. Good value for money for Frankfurt.

Room Tip: No rooms really have a view, so choose from smoking/non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2travelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Some smoking rooms are available in this 3-star hotel, but balconies are also available on all of the rooms on the front of the hotel. My room, on the back side of the hotel, had a door that opened fully to the fire escape, overlooking a quiet garden for plenty of fresh air. Trouble with the WiFi turned out to be the my fault as I just needed to reboot my iPad for some reason. Until then, I was convinced, as a previous reviewer, that their WiFi had problems. The bed was average, but the bedding was clean and crisp. New TV's a nice touch. Furniture plain and average, but adequate. No problems with the housekeeping...even got extra towels in a single room, on request. Breakfast was standard, but fresh and well prepared (not included). I wouldn't suggest walking to the train station at night alone, but during the day no problem (4 blocks). Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints whatsover about this hotel. If the location is convenient for what you need to do in Frankfurt, I'd recommend the place without hesitation as a good-value, comfortable and clean place to spend a few nights.

Room Tip: All rooms on the front have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verticalspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,918 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#38 of 270 in Frankfurt
278 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,552 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#50 of 270 in Frankfurt
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Plaza

Address: Esslinger Str. 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £44 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing