We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Favored Hotel Plaza
Ranked #68 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very close to Hauptbahnhof and easy to find. On a nice quiet side street so no traffic noise at all. Good selection at breakfast. Room was nice and clean, and a good size too. Front of house staff very helpful. Good transport links into the centre of Frankfurt. Excellent value for money, well recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Judith,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your recommendations. It is our pleasure, that you enjoyed your time at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza Frankfurt.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is well situated near the main train station (aka Hauptbanhof), and it was easy to find. I stayed in a single room, which was small but clean and well appointed. It was a nice bonus to have a refrigerator in the room. My room was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear,
we thank you for your reservation in our hotel. We are happy, that you had a nice stay.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I just recently stayed at this hotel during the weekend, the location was so convenient, I was able to walk to the train station at any time of the day and also walk to the shopping mall. The breakfast was very nice, with salmon, eggs, and muesli, a good variety.
The price was very good, wifi was free and worked very good. It was suprisinly very quiet at night.
The front desk guys were really good on helping you to know how to read the map and get to the train station and other places. The attention from the staff was really good, they were really friendly and helpful all the time.
I think the price was amazing.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with big suitcases avoid the rooms from 2 to 7 since you only can get there by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Greta,

thank you very much for your positiv feedback on tripadvisor and for your stay in our hotel.
It´s our pleasure, that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel.
We wish you all best and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple if nights, we had a double room (no breakfast). To start the location is perfect, it is within 5 minutes walking distance from Hauptbahnhof and it is easy to find as well. The were no uncomfortable sounds at nights, the street seems to be very quiet.

The room was really spacious and clean, with a lot of plugs available, which is good for me, nice TV, a safe. The bathroom was great, clean and good hot water.

They offer free tea and coffee on the lobby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MadForTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and it´s a great motivation for our team.
We hope to welcome you again at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt.
Warm regards, Best Western Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I just overnighted here on my way through Frankfurt. My room was a good size with a balcony and windows that opened. The TV was new and a good size for the room. But i could find only news stations in English. The lighting was terrific and there were lots of electrical outlets. Wifi was free. The bathroom was a decent size and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The location seemed to be good for restaurants and shopping and access to the main train station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and for your positive feedback.
It´s our pleasure, that you enjoyed the time at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt.
We hope to welcome you next time.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Best Western Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Location is the best; very close to Hauptbahnhoff. Very clean especially bathroom.

A few things went wrong.
- No air conditioning. Only a heater which did not heat enough.
- noise of toilet flushing from other rooms can be heard loud and clear at night
- no lift to the 7th floor. Only up to 6th
- some staff don't speak English well
- room rate was expensive for what we got

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank committedmacysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Due to miscalculating our departure date from river cruise were left with an extra night in Frankfurt and needed to find a hotel for one night. A quick search on TripAdvisor came up with the Hotel Plaza and we were not disappointed. It was one of the friendliest check ins I have experienced and although we were too early for our room, they stored our cases until our return from once again visiting the Christmas Markets. Although small it was large enough to accommodate our very large cases and have room to move with an enormous bathroom with spa. It was spotlessly clean and bedding was fantastic, nothing was missing that we may have required and with free wifi it was perfect. Position was great for doing all the touristy things and so close to the waterfront which was a huge surprise especially when we had booked a taxi from the boat to the hotel. Within minutes we had arrived. Perhaps could have walked if we had known but lugging suitcases around just doesn't appeal. We had a very pleasant meal at a Chinese Restaurant just down the road 2 minutes and noticed other dining options in the same area. It was so nice there that one night was just not enough.

Room Tip: Room on the 6th floor facing courtyard was ideal. So quiet and size wise fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougalHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,924 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#57 of 270 in Frankfurt
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Corner Hotel
#49 of 270 in Frankfurt
401 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Plaza

Address: Esslinger Str. 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £45 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing