We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favored Hotel Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$299
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$347
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
92
188
67
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
188
67
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktrain stationother citiesnice hotelenjoyed my staylocation is greatbreakfast roomwould stay here againdecent sizerooms are cleanmain riverreception areareception deskhauptbahnhofeurosluggagegermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very close to Hauptbahnhof and easy to find. On a nice quiet side street so no traffic noise at all. Good selection at breakfast. Room was nice and clean, and a good size too. Front of house staff very helpful. Good transport links into the centre of Frankfurt. Excellent value for money, well recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Judith,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your recommendations. It is our pleasure, that you enjoyed your time at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza Frankfurt.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is well situated near the main train station (aka Hauptbanhof), and it was easy to find. I stayed in a single room, which was small but clean and well appointed. It was a nice bonus to have a refrigerator in the room. My room was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear,
we thank you for your reservation in our hotel. We are happy, that you had a nice stay.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I just recently stayed at this hotel during the weekend, the location was so convenient, I was able to walk to the train station at any time of the day and also walk to the shopping mall. The breakfast was very nice, with salmon, eggs, and muesli, a good variety.
The price was very good, wifi was free and worked very good. It was suprisinly very quiet at night.
The front desk guys were really good on helping you to know how to read the map and get to the train station and other places. The attention from the staff was really good, they were really friendly and helpful all the time.
I think the price was amazing.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with big suitcases avoid the rooms from 2 to 7 since you only can get there by using the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Greta,

thank you very much for your positiv feedback on tripadvisor and for your stay in our hotel.
It´s our pleasure, that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel.
We wish you all best and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple if nights, we had a double room (no breakfast). To start the location is perfect, it is within 5 minutes walking distance from Hauptbahnhof and it is easy to find as well. The were no uncomfortable sounds at nights, the street seems to be very quiet.

The room was really spacious and clean, with a lot of plugs available, which is good for me, nice TV, a safe. The bathroom was great, clean and good hot water.

They offer free tea and coffee on the lobby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MadForTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and it´s a great motivation for our team.
We hope to welcome you again at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt.
Warm regards, Best Western Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I just overnighted here on my way through Frankfurt. My room was a good size with a balcony and windows that opened. The TV was new and a good size for the room. But i could find only news stations in English. The lighting was terrific and there were lots of electrical outlets. Wifi was free. The bathroom was a decent size and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The location seemed to be good for restaurants and shopping and access to the main train station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and for your positive feedback.
It´s our pleasure, that you enjoyed the time at the Best Western Hotel Plaza in Frankfurt.
We hope to welcome you next time.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Best Western Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews