We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel and very central”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miramar Hotel
Ranked #67 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel and very central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I've stayed in this hotel on business about 4 times. It's very central. Close to the train station Hauptwache where you can access the S Bahn and the U Bahn. To get to the hotel from the airport you just catch the S8 or S9 which takes approx 20mins and costs approx €4 one way. The hotel is also very close to the Zeil which is a lovely pedestrian street full of shops. And just round the corner from the hotel is the Romer - the old part of Frankfurt which is also the place which hosts the Christmas fair in December. I was lucky enough to be there in once in December and it's such a lovely place to visit with all the stalls and the merry-go-round. Just a bit further down from the Romer is the river. The hotel is only 15 mins walk from the business area. As for the hotel itself, the breakfast is very good, the staff are so friendly and helpful (in December they give you mulled wine when you go back in the evening) and the rooms are clean and adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is situated on a main road and I always ask for a back room even though the view is nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sammutsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    123
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
84
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect. You are right in the middle of the historic, shopping and financial districts. You can basically walk to most locations from here. The hotel is clean, but needs some updating. I wan not impressed by the rooms. American travelers will have to adjust to the room size, and the small beds. But, it is a comfortable place to stay overall. The breakfast is excellent every morning. The two guys who work the front desk are extremely nice, and seem to really want to help you. I found people who worked in the hotels are very proud of the resurgence of Frankfurt and really want tourists.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you are going to Frankfurt would recommend this hotel. It is small, friendly and clean. The rooms and nice and comfortable and a breakfast was included in our stay. Small buffet area, so dont expect a huge buffet, but had adequate food for a continental style breakfast. Very friendly staff in the hotel. The added bonus is it is just around the corner from the Romer main square with outdoor restaurants and a short walk further to the river, so ideally situated. Also trams run along the bottom of the Romer square, so you can just hop on one. It is easily accessible from the airport on the S-bahn and then it is a short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. As a group of 5 us us - finding hotels that'd take 3 in one room had been a concern and safety and central location were our primary considerations in choosing this location. It couldn't have been better. Right around the corner from the Romer, and boy were the markets much more extensive than we'd imagined. Whilst no bar area to speak of the complementary gluhwein and biscuits at reception made it a natural central meeting point. The Reception staff were particularly helpful and breakfast was surprisingly good and varied. The room, which took 3 adults was a bit cramped with the campbed but for 2 would be fine. Lovely modern redecorated rooms and particularly comfortable bed and bedding. Quiet area and we all slept well. We enjoyed the bars nearby and restaurants in the main square and the city tour was well worth doing, as was a walk along the picturesque riverbank. If ever in Frankfurt, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valdi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here with our son in one room and my wife's parents in another. Location is very good, just round the corner from the Romer. Rooms were well decorated, maybe a touch small for three of us but this really was not a problem. Staff were great, so friendly and helpful with everything from local advice to providing warm milk for our son. They also mentioned how nice it was having families in at the weekend as their custom is mainly for business. Breakfast was also hearty and very well laid out.
One tip, searching the internet found a voucher site which gave us rooms for about half the price of the hotel's 'special rate'.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PS_Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, we chose it due to it's price and location to the Christmas markets.

After getting the train from the airport to Hautwache (5th stop) we only had a few minutes walk to the hotel.

Location is fab so close to Zeil Shopping Street and of course the Romer and the Christmas markets (which sadly close at 9pm)

The hotel is dated but it is clean. Our room was small but clean and comfy, the bed was against the wall on one side and we did miss having the option to go to a hotel lobby bar for a drink to chill out after all our walking. However the staff were fab, giving us free use of the internet and printing information out for us as we planned a day out to Rothernburg.

Breakfast is downstairs and again good, choice of cereals, bread, yogurts, some fruit, cheese etc plus eggs and sausage and it is included in the price, and it was dressed up with Christmas snowmen which was nice for the time of year, the buffet area is small though so little hard to manoveur if busy.

I would recommend this hotel if you want value for money and a central location and good customer service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lblizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed 2 nights for Christmas markets. Excellent location. Minutes from Markets and Golden Mile Shopping Street. Rooms small but adequate. Staff were wonderful but Reception staff excelled - by far the most helpful, courteous and friendly I have ever encountered. Even made us gluwein while we waited for our taxi - which they had arranged.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rover5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#122 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#153 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#104 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#184 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel

Property: Miramar Hotel
Address: Berliner Strasse 31, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing