We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly staff”
Review of Miramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramar Hotel
Ranked #70 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stay there several times every year and have no complaints. Location of the hotel is good, but it is just a small establishement without any extra value or charm. Rooms are basic, but clean and have everything expected. Breakfast was above average as usualy besides usual eggs, bacon, sausage, bread + cereal also includes some fruits and salmon. You can also ask for normal coffee or capuchino (i.e. not only Americano as quite some other small hotels). Wifi was quite ok...usable in most rooms I have stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors and away from BerlinerStrasse are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_kkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    131
    51
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
89
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

At the beginning I was disappointed with this hotel considering that it's supposed to be a 4 star hotel and I was expecting something better. In the end, after staying 6 nights, I was happy with it.

This is a small old and quiet hotel. The location is the best of it. Breakfast is good enough. I only had one problem with internet connection the first night but it worked fine the next days.

It doesn't have a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I checked into the Miramar Hotel for an overnight stay mainly because of it's close proximity to my office in Frankfurt. This is perhaps one of the noisiest hotels I have stayed in for a long time with very loud traffic noise from Berliner Str below as well as internal noise.

The hotel had installed lino floors and this meant that noise travelled from the room above. I was woken up at 4am but loud noises outside and again at 7am by people in the room upstairs stomping around in high heels. There was also plumbing noises coming from the bathroom. The bed I was sleeping in was also broken making creaking noises if I moved!

Wifi was usable (unlike in so many hotels i've stayed at in Frankfurt), staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of good quality and well presented.

While the hotel is convenient, I probably won't be staying here again. I would say that this hotel is closer to 2/3 stars than the 4 stars published.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel. Rooms at the front overlook the busy Berliner Strasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the main shopping street and the Kaiser Dom. Overall it was OK, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free wi-fi and helpful staff. If it was rated at 3 star I would say it was excellent but for a 4 star hotel it is average.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Excellent hotel, location is superb, front desk was great, room was OK, clean, breakfast great too. We had an incident at night with fire alarm but fire men arrived very fast, in minutes.It seems that someone was cooking and there was too much smoke. Bottomline it was fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Immaculate rooms, prime location, friendly and super-helpful staff. This place is good value. Breakfast was the German standard buffet: good coffee, bread, cheese, fruit, eggs- all you need to start your day with a full, happy belly. Room was comfortable and adequately appointed. Minor drawbacks were the door locks, which I could only open with both hands, and the shower was a trickle at peak times alternating between hot and cold. For a place to rest your head while having a busy time in FRA, this place is hard to beat.

Room Tip: rooms off main street may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonzestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in this lovely little hotel the weekend before Christmas. Really easy to find from the station and perfectly situated less than a minute from the Christmas market. We arrived in the morning and the receptionist was more than happy to keep out bags so we could go and explore until our room was ready, same when we checked out, they kept our bags for several hours for us. At check in the receptionist, on finding out it was our first visit to the city, also took the time to circle on a map the places we might be interested in visiting which was lovely. The room was fairly small but as we were not spending much time there it was no issue. Breakfast was lovely, the only thing I would say is the tea and coffee aren't the best, but that was probably just us. Overall it was a great little place to stay, brilliant value for money and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
83 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#124 of 269 in Frankfurt
110 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#139 of 269 in Frankfurt
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#102 of 269 in Frankfurt
310 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel

Property: Miramar Hotel
Address: Berliner Str. 31, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing