We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night then back to USA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hamburger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #18 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One night then back to USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked this based on RS, and Tripadvisor reviews. We finished 2 weeks in Europe and trained in from Munich to use FRA to fly home. The Hamburger exceeded our expectations. Andrea at the front desk was very accommodating. We were traveling with 6 people (3 generations) and we had 3 rooms on the same floor. An amazing breakfast was included. Rooms were very up to date and clean. We were worried about smell from the smoker's floor, but did not notice any odors. When we arrived, Andrea gave us several options to eat, and we ended up at the Italian place that was 100 paces from the front door. Very convenient to train station, and staff (Sandra) pulled up schedule and platform for trains going to airport the morning we left. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 5th floor is non smoking, and seems recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    301
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
117
168
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

1) the locality is really great - immediately opposit to North exit of Hauptbahnhof. It's a safer locality (it is NOT located in the redlight district). from here 5 minute to the skyscapers (Grosser Taullstrase), 7mintue to the river (Holbensteing bridge)

2) cleanliness - the room was new and clean, i couldnt find any sing of dirtiness. The room was seamlessly cleaned up 2x per day, the bathshampoo was filled always.

3) Breakfast - it's fine, swedish style, you have there anything

4) the size of the room - i took the single one, which is smaller than on the photos. don't expect miracles. it's really tiny one.

5) the price is fine - the differenece between 4room hostel and this was less just about 15euros p night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotAvailable80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip as needed a hotel conveniently situated by the train station to allow me to travel arount Frankfurt easily.
It is situated just next to the main train station (3 minutes walk max).
My room (102) was very clean, tastefully decorated with a modern touch. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, recommending restaurant, places to visits etc...
It is only a 10-15 minutes walk to the main shopping/tourist areas of the city.
There is no restaurant in the hotel (they only serve breakfast) but there are so many restaurant choices nearby. I would definitely recommend this for both business and holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here 2 days with my mom and this is a very comfortable hotel. The location is very good, just 3 minutes to Frankfurt a.M Hauptbahnhof, and 10 minutes to the shoping district. The room is very stylish and modern. I love the bathroom though. The lighting is excellent, very clean and spacious shower room.
Breakfast is very fresh, and it's International, so guests from wherever they are will have no worries eating the breakfast. I love their Bircher Muesli.
The staff are very helpful, and very sweet. I especially like the housekeeping lady. 10 minutes after I checked out, I realized I left behind my brand new camera's lens cap. Turned out that the room is now squeaky clean. The Housekeeping lady decided to dig the trash can and voila ! She found it ! I'm beyond happy.

Room Tip: Choose Room #307, then you will know what I'm talking about
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a nice hotel just outside the main train stationand easy to find.Reception was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wuyiching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a nice hotel just outside the main train station. It is convinient if you travel on the train and have heavy luggage. Because we arrived at night we had some difficulties with finding it. There are so many hotels around Frankfurt's main station and this particular hotel hasn't got the big neon sign with its name. Even the taxi drivers were not familiar with it.
Out room was small but clean, with the view over the train station. Cheap but new furniture, comfortable bed, curtains were made with very thin fabric, which was not good because the street lights were on the same level as our window. Good hotel for short stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Hamburger Hof is half a block from the Hauptbahnhof and easy to find. Reception was friendly and efficient, the room was spotless, the furnishings were excellent (and comfortable), and the Klimaanlage [air conditioning] was a welcome surprise given the muggy weather that prevailed while I was there. My usual practice when visiting friends in Germany is to fly to Frankfurt, take the train into town, check into a nearby hotel, and sleep off the after-effects of an overnight transatlantic flight. The other two places I've tried in the Bahnhofviertel were okay, but the Hamburger Hof is significantly better. I expect to be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: Just be sure you have a reservation. Walk-ins are likely to find the place fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xiengkhouang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#14 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Property: Hotel Hamburger Hof
Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing