We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hamburger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #18 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
230 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Spending 1 night in Frankfurt and wanted to be close to train to airport. It was also the time of the Frankfurt Autoshow, so very difficult to find a hotel. Hamburger Hof Hotel was right across from the train station. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helfpul. The hotel has a very modern design. The room, while small was bright, clean and everything was updated. Great bathroom. Breakfast was also good. I would definelty return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    301
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
117
168
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed just one night on our way from Kassel to London (ICE/ Eurostar). Hotel was in a perfect location just across from Frankfurt Main Train Station. Reception was excellent, we even had two free drinks since we booked on line. Room was modern & clean, a little small but standard for Europe. Bathroom was very clean and modern. Room faced the street so it was a bit noisy with the windows open, but hey, it is in the middle of the city. Breakfast the next morning was very good and had a large variety for foods. All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Ship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We went to Frankfurt celebrating an important anniversary. The hotel's location is great near the Main Station of Frankfurt literally five minutes walk from all shops, restaurants and commuting means of transport and Hop on Hop off bus services.

Really friendly staff always with a smile very prompt assisting you on any matters. We had a problem with the aircondition in our room and since it was weekend there was noone that could come and fix it. There was no other room available however they did everything possible to help us by giving us another heater.

The rooms are very clean with new furniture and really great bathrooms fully equipped with everything.

Breakfast is good with a great variety of different choices for all tastes.

Wi- fi is not for free however there is a PC at the main lounge where you can sit and check your e-mails for free.

Overall it was a good choice and I would highly recomment it to anyone whou would like to visit the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina_sgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed one night in two single rooms at the Hamburger Hof. The rooms were modern, clean, and very functional. The hotel had friendly staff, and a modern decor.

Breakfast was typical contenintel. Overall good value for rooms, and close to the main station, U and S Bhan. When leaving the main station if you are looking at the tracks, exit to the right. There was no noise in the room at night or in the day from the outside.

As a note, the elevator is a bit small so if you need a large elevator this might not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Single rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGuy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked this based on RS, and Tripadvisor reviews. We finished 2 weeks in Europe and trained in from Munich to use FRA to fly home. The Hamburger exceeded our expectations. Andrea at the front desk was very accommodating. We were traveling with 6 people (3 generations) and we had 3 rooms on the same floor. An amazing breakfast was included. Rooms were very up to date and clean. We were worried about smell from the smoker's floor, but did not notice any odors. When we arrived, Andrea gave us several options to eat, and we ended up at the Italian place that was 100 paces from the front door. Very convenient to train station, and staff (Sandra) pulled up schedule and platform for trains going to airport the morning we left. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 5th floor is non smoking, and seems recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

1) the locality is really great - immediately opposit to North exit of Hauptbahnhof. It's a safer locality (it is NOT located in the redlight district). from here 5 minute to the skyscapers (Grosser Taullstrase), 7mintue to the river (Holbensteing bridge)

2) cleanliness - the room was new and clean, i couldnt find any sing of dirtiness. The room was seamlessly cleaned up 2x per day, the bathshampoo was filled always.

3) Breakfast - it's fine, swedish style, you have there anything

4) the size of the room - i took the single one, which is smaller than on the photos. don't expect miracles. it's really tiny one.

5) the price is fine - the differenece between 4room hostel and this was less just about 15euros p night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotAvailable80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip as needed a hotel conveniently situated by the train station to allow me to travel arount Frankfurt easily.
It is situated just next to the main train station (3 minutes walk max).
My room (102) was very clean, tastefully decorated with a modern touch. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, recommending restaurant, places to visits etc...
It is only a 10-15 minutes walk to the main shopping/tourist areas of the city.
There is no restaurant in the hotel (they only serve breakfast) but there are so many restaurant choices nearby. I would definitely recommend this for both business and holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#14 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Property: Hotel Hamburger Hof
Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing