We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok, But no wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Its ok, But no wifi”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Its ok in a pinch. Its got a good location next to the Train station.

The room was clean but small, my room was ok for one person. Bed is up against the wall. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a comforter and two oddly shaped pillows but after having stayed at another place of much higher standard in another city, this would seem to be the norm for German hotel bedding. (bed coverings at least)

Didn't like the raised lip on the doorway into the bathroom. Stubbed my toe, ouch!

Irritating in this day and age to not have free wifi. Not even in the lobby. They had a cable you could use for the lobby, not much help for a Macbook. There was a house computer in the lobby for free use though.

Breakfast was small, not much to choose from.

Worst was the room had only thin curtains. Nothing to block the light. I'm a light sleeper and easily awoken at the first light. Prefer blackout curtains in hotel rooms.

Staff, spoke good English though and was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Bring a portable wifi box of your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    324
    57
    10
    6
See reviews for
134
183
125
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Exit Hbf by the North Exit and the hotel is just across the road. Rooms are clean, bright and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good. Romerberg is about 10 minutes walk away.and Sachsenhausen about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: The hotel is facing the Police Station. I stayed on one Saturday night and apparently the police was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hamburger Hof Hotel is located near Frankfurt Main Bahnhof which comes in handy when you're traveling by train like we did. We arrived a bit early, but the friendly lady at the reception offered us a cappuccino while our room was made ready. We had a quiet room, that was nice getting home to in the evening after exploring Frankfurt. Breakfast was included. Frankfurt is definitely worth a visit. We went twice to the Städel Museum, which is really terrific.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Third visit to this hotel and i am completely satisfied. Great location, great breakfast and very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff are all very helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much of a problem. I have said before and will say again, I'll be back!

Room Tip: 3floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobdalzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for two nights when visiting the Christmas markets in Frankfurt. Nice hotel, clean, friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast - not a huge selection, but enough. Small, quiet bar area. Very close to the train station, however never heard any noise, 10-15 minute walk to the main market area. Rooms were quite small but nicely decorated, clean and en-suite was lovely, and shower was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Hamburgerhof. I rated it an excellent last time, and it has slipped a notch this time due to the very small room and the fact that the walls had been battered by suitcases and needed paint. The service was top notch, the breakfast was excellent, one of our best for this kind of facility, and the location right next to the Haupbahnhof couldn't have been more convenient.

Room Tip: Be sure to qualify what type of room you are getting, the "2 single beds" rooms are very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slats1273421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Hotel is very convenient in terms of location, the main train station is just opposite, the only thing i didn't like is paying for WI-FI, being on business this was very annoying, I will be visiting frankfurt again, but I'm going to find a hotel that has quick free access to wifi. Thats important to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
668 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Property: Hotel Hamburger Hof
Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing