We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and bathroom too small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #10 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Modern and clean hotel ,beautiful room, friendly staff , location near the train station, good breakfast.
No wiffi in the room, is a great inconvenience of this hotel.
Good price, bad neighbourhood, but is posible arrive the old city by walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hamburger Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We loved our stay,
Check in was very smooth and fast, the receptionist was very charming and she was ready with all documents, she recognised us without an introduction. The room was nicely arranged and tidy. We would like to extend our gratitude to Paulina, she used to serve breakfast, we really loved her service, really wonderful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank vijayjayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We needed a place convenient to the main Frankfurt train station as a quick stopover. The hotel wasn't fancy, but it was a very convenient and clean hotel. Everyone we interacted with was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also quite good and even had Nutella (my favourite), great seed rolls and some snack bars which were perfect to travel with. I had also contacted them beforehand to ask if it was possible to give my 88 year old father a room with minimal walking/stairs and they went out of their way to put him so close to the lift that his door practically opened into it! (A good thing. Didn't notice any noise from the location.). They even had gummy bears on the bed for you. All in all, it was a really good experience. My only complaint was that it would have been great to have free wi-Fi, but we've found a number of German hotels that advertise wi-Fi, but it isn't free, so not sure if that's the norm or not. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenAnd134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is located across the road from the train station, very convienent if you are travelling by train. The rooms are small but clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a proper shower noy over the bath as a lot of hotels do in Germany. There was a good selection of food for breakfast and this was included in the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was you have to pay if you want WiFi in your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel was right across the road from the train station and within walking distance of some good restaurants. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially when we asked for a late check out til 4pm.without extra cost! The rooms were clean and comfortable,although as we had rooms opposite the police station which became noisy late at night. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice! Which made for an overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the hotel are quieter!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Right across the street from the train station. Great service and wonderful breakfast, which is included. They have free internet in the lobby. They have a bar in the lobby too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Its ok in a pinch. Its got a good location next to the Train station.

The room was clean but small, my room was ok for one person. Bed is up against the wall. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a comforter and two oddly shaped pillows but after having stayed at another place of much higher standard in another city, this would seem to be the norm for German hotel bedding. (bed coverings at least)

Didn't like the raised lip on the doorway into the bathroom. Stubbed my toe, ouch!

Irritating in this day and age to not have free wifi. Not even in the lobby. They had a cable you could use for the lobby, not much help for a Macbook. There was a house computer in the lobby for free use though.

Breakfast was small, not much to choose from.

Worst was the room had only thin curtains. Nothing to block the light. I'm a light sleeper and easily awoken at the first light. Prefer blackout curtains in hotel rooms.

Staff, spoke good English though and was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Bring a portable wifi box of your own
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
684 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Hotel Excelsior
#64 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £76 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing