We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
424
361
62
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
361
62
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationfrankfurt hbfcentral stationfree wifibreakfast staffdirectly across the streetminute walknice hotelmain frankfurtgreat showersingle roomair conditioningstayed here for nightsrooms are cleanbreakfast was excellentcomfortable stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is literally across the street from the Frankfurt train station. We rolled our luggage right across the street. Hotel rooms were the largest we stayed in during our European trip (which included five hotels in France and Germany). Clean beautiful rooms. Didn't hear any street noise. Our flight left too early in the morning for us to enjoy the breakfast. However the front staff took the breakfast cost off our room price without us having to ask. A short walk to the shops, restaurants, and galleries. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishercolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Have stayed here twice now, and its location for those headed in or out of Frankfurt by rail or air couldn't be much better. We found the property not so spruced up as it was last summer--the room needed re-painting and one shower door wasn't functioning. In late December, they still offered only pay wifi, but it's now free, it appears--good news. Breakfast is so-so. Rooms are fine--if properly maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is right next to the main railway station so is perfect for travelers who are staying a few days in Frankfurt enroute to the airport or other destinations. Exit from the north entrance and the hotel is the one with the vertical blue HOTEL sign on the left. Rooms are OK and clean, and staff are friendly and helpful. Suggest choosing a room on a low floor as there's only one very very small lift. Contrary to previous reviews, wifi is available and is free! Just ask for a voucher at the reception to cover the period of your stay. The city centre and main shopping area is about 15 mins walk away, and there is a supermarket around the corner.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bohemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Clean and comfortable. Good size room for Europe, bathroom was clean with lots of hot water. Safe located in room along with new TV which got tons of German channels. Typical European breakfast with plenty of choices. Location is right across street from train station/police station but triple-pane (!) windows kept out most street noise. Old town was about a 10-15 minute walk. No wifi but there is an available PC in the lobby for getting your boarding passes - just email them to the hotel and they will print them out. Paulina and Ika provided great service at the front desk along with useful maps. Taxi stand nearby. Taxi to airport was around 28 euro and took about 15 minutes. Will stay again next time in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Nearby restaurants tended to be non-German cuisine. Walk to Old Town for more authentic German offerings.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tump01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Perfect location across from the main railway station. My husband and I shared a triple room with our young son. The hotel was very clean, with good shower and toiletries provided. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection including some delicious cakes. The staff were very welcoming, recommended a good nearby restaurant and were always ready to help. Our only complaint was that the room was too hot and we were reluctant to open the window at night with our son in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingGirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews