We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charges on Cancelled Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Ranked #232 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
12
Reviewed 23 October 2003

I needed to be near Frankfurt's main rail station, so Tourist Hotel was the perfect fit. The room was spacious and clean. I had made reservations for 2 separate dates, 1 day when I arrived in Germany and 1 day when I was departing Germany. A month prior to my travel I cancelled my reservation for the last day in Germany with an internet agent. She took care of it by forwarding the cancellation to the Mr.
Gill, the owner of the hotel. However, my credit card statement showed that I was charged for 1 night when I had cancelled the room reservation. I contacted the internet agent (I had saved my confirmations) and she informed Mr. Gill for the refund. I have yet to receive a credit. And two months have passed already. I will never again deal with Tourist Hotel.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 128 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
12
Reviewed 4 November 2002

This is the dirtiest I have ever seen.
Ants crawled on the floor of the bathroom, bed sheets had holes and the bathroom was full of dots of different colors.
The hotel is located near the main station which is quite convenient but the quality is very bad, and the price is not that good.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Battapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey Jr. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fasti3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ta16ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#191 of 271 in Frankfurt
349 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#200 of 271 in Frankfurt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyed Hotel
#158 of 271 in Frankfurt
132 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#40 of 271 in Frankfurt
315 reviews
Colour Hotel
#222 of 271 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Frankfurt

Address: Baseler Str. 23-25, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £46 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tourist Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Tourist

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing