We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal on a noisy street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Ranked #229 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hilterfingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good deal on a noisy street”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

As a business hotel, ideally located right in the center of town just 100 meters away from the train station. The staff at the reception was very helpful. There are possibilities to store your luggage for free. There is free WIFI. Breakfast was buffet style with all you need. The coffee was not the best. The downside of the hotel is that you can hear your neigbours breathing. I had a room to the patio which was fine. The rooms to the street seem to be very noisy. My minibar was empty. For a one night stay it was ok, the price was pretty good. I went there on a package deal (including train ticket) that is why I had a special price.

Room Tip: Look for special deals on the internet. And book a room away from the noisy street! Take your earplu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    37
    37
    16
    26
See reviews for
8
25
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a VERY basic hotel with a basic breakfast. You can't beat the location since it's a 5-minute walk to the main train station and the busy shopping street across from the station. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel going to the messe (fairgrounds) in 7 minutes. The breakfast room is not cosy at all, but they serve your basics - bread, cereal, scrambled eggs, beans, small sausages and at least they offer fresh fruits. As for the rooms, they were very small and the bathrooms teeny tiny and smelling like a public toilet at times. The showers are so small that if you turn around in there you will accidentally knock the shower head down. I can't say it's cheap since we booked at a trade show price, and all the hotels in the area had hiked up their prices for the increased demand due to a trade show taking place. We paid 160€ for each double room, including breakfast. We overheard others on the tram complaining about how they were paying 200 for a simple room that's normally 70. So beware when you book that it's not during one of these trade show periods or you'll have a hard time finding a decent room at a decent price. The people at the front desk are REALLY nice, especially the man with glasses who works there in the mornings. He's extremely pleasant and ready to help you with every question. I've seen him being extremely patient with non-English and non-German-speaking tourists who are completely clueless. For the entire hotel experience this gets average 3 stars (due to nice staff and location) but the room itself get 2 stars MAX. I recommend this place only if you can snag a decent price and don't plan on spending too much time in the room (it may help to check the trade show calendar at http://www.messefrankfurt.com)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

The rooms were really small, but the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty basic with bread, cold cuts, apples and cereal, but the scrambled eggs were awesome! The shower is really weak, and either too hot or too cold. I would not come again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on business and was facing the main train station where we actually ate most of the time as it had lots of different concessions selling food.

Hotel is very clean, rooms tidy and a good selection at breakfast time.

Staff friendly and helpfull and rates were very reasonable and as we were travelling to and from different cities in Germany by train for a few days was in a great spot, so was used really just to sleep in

Wifi in my room was good but we did have a low floor so maybe closer to the reception area it was better

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Wi-Fi is slow but work and free.
Room is small but clean.
No A/C. But the yard is not too noosy.
Very good position close to central railroad station and the city center.
20 min from the airport.
Many nice restrants around.
Breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maindstone
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Reasonable hotel and very close to train station. However, most people will want to visit the old town and this hotel is a 10min cab ride (maybe 30mins walk) from the main square. Having said that there are a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold buffet and perfectly reasonable.

The rooms were small but functional with pretty much everything you need except any drinks making facilities, which could be a bit uncomfortable if you were spending any length of time in the room.

I stayed for the Musikmessa annual music show and as such the room rates were ludicrously overinflated, and we (well, my company!) had to pay 160 Euros per night, which was very expensive for this standard of hotel. I have subsequently checked and found rooms for as little as 45 Euros so this could simply be a bit of "cashing-in"!

Overall clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable location.......if you can get the right room rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLoftMaindstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Room had no air-conditioning, it was on the second floor and facing the street. To make matters worse, the window would not close - and yes, I know how to operate a German window :) . Room seemed clean until I stumbled upon a cockroach on the bathroom.
Breakfast was OK and the location was very convenient. Wi-fi worked great - the router was right in front of the room.
All in all, I would only return to this hotel I was completely desperate. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street and on lower floors - it is a very busy street, with tram services run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GOC_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Villa Oriental
#113 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Minerva
#172 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Frankfurt

Property: Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Address: Baseler Str. 23-25, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tourist Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Tourist

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing