We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formerly Marriott Courtyard, now an Accor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Ranked #168 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Not much to complaint about, it is a typical business hotel which should have a better internet access. As the business traveller this is a key issue that should be address.
Bedding was clean and comfortable, very good access to Taxi. From this hotel every is fairly central only 15/20 mins taxi ride to most central places including the Messe and a little more to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had bad luck: a very hot day in Frankfurt and no air-conditioning in the room. There was a fan that proved very useful, and being able to open the windows helped to get a good night's sleep.
My room was big and comfortable, wi-fi access (only for one device per room) was free, but poor. The hotel is located adjacent to a shopping mall with many restaurants and eateries. There is a subway stop in the mall that connects to downtown Frankfurt.
The hotel seems to be in need of renovation in general, I would say, a bit substandard to most of the Mercure hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

OK, this review is most likely going to be biased, as beginning my stay with a couple of negative experiences most likely affected my view any thing that I would normally find mediocre or even ok.

First of all, I booked this hotel via the website for Fredd Hotel. There was no indication that it was now a Mercure anywhere on that site or in the booking confirmation. So when I arrived in Frankfurt, I drove and walked around the shopping center and parking lot a few times (for 30 minutes or so) trying to find Fredd Hotel. No signs of it. I finally gave up and went to the Mercure, as the directions to the hotel from the website pretty much lead me to the Mercure. I asked if they could tell me where the Fredd Hotel was, and they said I was in it... that it is now the Mercure. Fine, but please put under the Mercure sign (formerly Fredd Hotel), since people can still book via the Fredd Hotel website.

The second issue was a booking issue. I do not know if it was my fault or the hotel's computer system fault upon booking, but they did not have reserved for a room. Based on my reservation confirmation number, they had had me booked 2 weeks prior to my arrival there - the day I made the booking for the room. So I was charged for the room as a no show. There were 2 people at check in, which was late, and 1 of the 2 (the one I had to deal with) was extremely unfriendly. He did find the invoice for the no show for me, but he would not listen to me in any way or was even open to a discussion of what might have gone wrong. Since I could not prove the mistake was on them or me, I ate the charge. (But with the changed name of the hotel with no indication anywhere of the name change, as well as the discourtesy at the front desk, it makes one wonder...) Anyway, he seemed do obsessed with telling me I had been a no show, he didn't seem to care that I still needed a room for the night. I had to forcefully tell him that I still need a room for the night and to please book me in. He finally did, and charged me for the room saying breakfast was included. (More on that later).

I had not asked for the wifi password upon check in, as I am used to hotels like this asking me if I need the wifi password. I was not asked, so I had assumed the info was in the room. I decided it wasn't worth it to deal with the guy again that night (he didn't freely offer the password), so I went to bed. I asked for the password in the morning and was given it.

On to the room... it was hot and stuffy. Fine, it is summer, although the temperature outside was in the low to mid teens. In winter, you would be cozy, but in summer, cracking the window isn't enough. And since the windows open inward (normal), it is difficult to keep the windows open and close the curtains to keep the light out to get some sleep. The room in itself was fine. The TV was old, but I wasn't there to watch TV. But since I was so soured by the reception desk, I found the room especially unacceptable with the stuffiness. Sleeping was difficult as a result of the room and the way I was treated.

I went to breakfast the next morning and found out that my room charge did not in fact include breakfast, as I was told by the man the night before. So I was charged another 15€ for a very subpar breakfast at a German hotel (even for a chain hotel).

The morning staff was very friendly and helpful, by the way. The exact opposite of the night staff. Therefore this review has a rating of 2 instead of 1. The hotel might be fine, but I was treated with such a lack of respect when I arrived, I will never stay there again... nor would I recommend it to anyone, even though the price is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel with large enough rooms and good sleep quality. I have stayed for a week during a business trip. I don't had an opportunity to chose hotel on my own but have been nicely surprised.
Service was very good and the staff was rather friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself can be described as safe, clean and very comfortable .
What concerns the location: it is not in the center of the city but the metro station NordWestZentrum is right under the hotel. What I liked , it is the hotel's elevator which can take you to the underground for metro station and you easily can explore the city by using metro. Another plus of the location is the "NordWestZentrum" shopping mall which shares courtyard with the hotel.
I will recommend this hotel for business and family travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed here for about a week while on business in Germany. I found the hotel to be very comfortable and modern. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The service and cleanness of the hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The hotel can be classified as 3 star hotel ( but with small stars !!!). The position of the hotel is not central but by U.Bahn you can arrive in 25 min in the city centre. The service is good. The breakfest is also OK. But: arriving by car - no indication of the hotel, in my room there ws a tremendous odour from the bathroom canalization, in order fo fill up thge bad tub it was necessary to wait 30 min..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I don't think I have stayed in such an old hotel in a LONG time. It definitely needs to be renovated. The sofa "bed" is basically a sofa that folds out onto the floor - glad it was only my child who had to sleep on it. The bathroom showers had mildew in the majority of the grout. It is located right next to a mall with lots of shopping and attached to an indoor pool/spa. So, if you are interested in either of those activities go for it. If your intent is to see Frankfurt, I would select another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorjesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Amadeus Hotel
#119 of 270 in Frankfurt
184 reviews
Goethe Hotel
#134 of 270 in Frankfurt
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#50 of 270 in Frankfurt
929 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#195 of 270 in Frankfurt
53 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#41 of 270 in Frankfurt
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main

Address: Walter-Moeller-Platz 2, 60439 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £46 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north of the Rhine-Main metropolis is the Motel Plus Frankfurt, a 3-Star hotel. It is incorporated in the popular Nordwestzentrum, a shopping mall that attracts visitors from the entire region. You can reach the city center quickly by taking the subway and bus. All 93 rooms have free Wi-Fi for your stay. Our conference room is available for you for business and private events. Thanks to the optimal connections to the freeways you can arrive comfortably with the car. Breakfast and bar: For the perfect start in your day and relaxing moments around the clock: Every morning you have 4 hours to enjoy all the food of our extensive breakfast buffet and at our lobby bar you are welcome 24 hours! Breakfast Take your time for an extensive breakfast in the morning: You can enjoy it from 6:30 to 11:00 o'clock and try all dainties of our various breakfast buffets. Bar Open nonstop for you, at all times, on every day of the year. Relax in our lobby bar with a chill beer or a drink, start your day with a cup of coffee or have a snack - whenever you wish. Business In the 3-star Motel Plus Frankfurt you can optimally prepare for your business appointment - in your room with desk and free Wi-Fi, or in the business corner with free on-line PC, office uses and printer. For the journey to your appointment you take the underground by which you reach the city fast and comfortably. At Hauptwache you can change in the subway.After a busy day you can relax in your comfortable room, or you visit the Titus-Thermen. They offer you various swimming pools with sauna and a fitness studio in the Nordwestzentrum. And if your meeting is longer than expected: Our bar has open 24 hours and serves tasty snacks and drinks to you any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum Hotel Frankfurt
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwest Zentrum
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing