We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel, handy for shops...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Ranked #156 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel, handy for shops...”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in February 2010; the hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good...but hideously expensive. The "American Breakfast" (in fact, German and Chinese alternatives are available) is now €18, and the basic "Continental Breakfast" is €13. Through the week, the rack rate didn't include breakfast, so that was very expensive, but the much lower weekend rate did include breakfast - and hence does represent good value.

Even in February, the room could have done with air-conditioning - I hate to think what it would be like in the summer. Also, the wi-fi is very expensive - over €50 for five days. That is just crazy.

The shopping centre nearby does have plenty of places to eat and drink (and have breakfast - try the Podium for a very filling plate of scrambled eggs for under €4 - including now in the evening. Some places do shut early on Sunday, however.

Connections to the city are good, as the shopping centre houses an U-bahn station and a number of bus stops. From the main railway station, take a number 16 tram to Ginnheim and then the U1 line to Nordwestzentrum.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulbousSquidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    47
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
16
32
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Friendly staff, calm & serene environment; right opposite to a reasonably big Shopping Mall; 2 minutes walk to Metro / U-Bahn station .... what else a traveller wants !!

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZakirC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Since it was October and we didn't need air conditioning, this turned out to be a reasonable value for our two day stay. Shopping center supermarkets and coffee shops, including Starbucks (which opens at 9am!!) No free wi-fi., not even in the lobby. We paid E12.50 for 24 hours, but considering we purchased one night on Marriott Reward points we saw some value for this expense. If coming via auto, the signs as you get close are small. We used google map on iphone to find the location, but still missed the entrance sign the first time around a very large round-a-bout. Front desk was very helpful, Sasha, especially. Would recommend and stay again for two day or less visit. Spouse says tell them metro inside shopping center adjacent was really convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

After reading some of the reviews we were a little hesitant as to what to expect; however we stayed at the hotel 3 nights and found it to be very clean and decent. With the AAA discount we paid 64 Euro a night and used 15,000 Marriottrewards points for one of the nights. If you are looking for 5 star ammenities and pampering you will not receive it at this hotel. You will receive a comfortable size room that is clean and spacious for 2 people. There is a small fridge in the room. No AC. The Internet access was expensive (about 14 Euro) and the nearby restaurants in the mall close very early so plan to have dinner before 8pm. The train ride from the airport (take the S8 to Hauptwache and transfer to the U1) was about 4 Euro and took about 30 minutes. The train ride from the hotel to downtown Frankfurt is about 15-20 minutes on the U1. The train stop is on the lower level of the shopping mall so you have to take the escalator up to the higher level and then walk around towards the McDonalds and the hotel is right in front of McDonalds. There is a doorbell/buzzer next to the hotel door so you will have to press the button and the reception staff will buzz open the door.

Other than the shopping mall, there is not much around this hotel since it is so far from downtown; but for a nice room for under 70 Euro it is well worth the train ride out to Nordwest Zentrum to the Courtyard. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eridam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The good - 15 minutes from Frankfurt airport (FRA), quiet room. Above average breakfast for reasonable price (5 euros). Service was reasonable. Free parking.

The bad - No air conditioning and room was hot making sleeping difficult. Fan provided some relief. No free internet, no restaurant and nothing nearby that stays open past 9 PM. Hotel seemed old. This is a lower end hotel . Business center was inadequate. Mold in bathroom. Overall, you can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHite_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I echo the rest of the reviews. The U1 U-bahn goes directly to the hotel, takes about 20 minutes from central Frankfurt, no hassles getting to and from the airport. The mall is modern, big and clean. Rooms are average for a Courtyard, some nice mountain views from the double hung windows - my only comment is no AirCon so if you like it really quiet you can't close the windows lest you suffocate in silence. Otherwise for less than 100 euros for one night it was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven_Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
373 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Friendly and quick check-in. Clean modern rooms. Attached to a shopping mall. There is also a thermal spa, which is not part of the hotel but connected to it. By UBahn from the Frankfurt Hauptbanhof it is about 20 minutes. Two negatives, breakfast buffet is very expenisve 16Euros and in room internet is also expensive.There are plenty of places to eat in the mall, also a McDonalds for breakfast. Many inexpenisve internet shops located near the train station as opposed to the prices for internet at the hotel,

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
#136 of 269 in Frankfurt
55 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
3.6 mi away
Bold Apartments
Bold Apartments
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Nord
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Nord
#137 of 269 in Frankfurt
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relexa Hotel Frankfurt/Main
Relexa Hotel Frankfurt/Main
#80 of 269 in Frankfurt
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Arena Messe Frankfurt
Hotel Arena Messe Frankfurt
#187 of 269 in Frankfurt
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main

Property: Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Address: Walter-Moeller-Platz 2, 60439 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north of the Rhine-Main metropolis is the Motel Plus Frankfurt, a 3-Star hotel. It is incorporated in the popular Nordwestzentrum, a shopping mall that attracts visitors from the entire region. You can reach the city center quickly by taking the subway and bus. All 93 rooms have free Wi-Fi for your stay. Our conference room is available for you for business and private events. Thanks to the optimal connections to the freeways you can arrive comfortably with the car. Breakfast and bar: For the perfect start in your day and relaxing moments around the clock: Every morning you have 4 hours to enjoy all the food of our extensive breakfast buffet and at our lobby bar you are welcome 24 hours! Breakfast Take your time for an extensive breakfast in the morning: You can enjoy it from 6:30 to 11:00 o'clock and try all dainties of our various breakfast buffets. Bar Open nonstop for you, at all times, on every day of the year. Relax in our lobby bar with a chill beer or a drink, start your day with a cup of coffee or have a snack - whenever you wish. Business In the 3-star Motel Plus Frankfurt you can optimally prepare for your business appointment - in your room with desk and free Wi-Fi, or in the business corner with free on-line PC, office uses and printer. For the journey to your appointment you take the underground by which you reach the city fast and comfortably. At Hauptwache you can change in the subway.After a busy day you can relax in your comfortable room, or you visit the Titus-Thermen. They offer you various swimming pools with sauna and a fitness studio in the Nordwestzentrum. And if your meeting is longer than expected: Our bar has open 24 hours and serves tasty snacks and drinks to you any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum Hotel Frankfurt
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwest Zentrum
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing