We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Ranked #171 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed here for one night as a stopover before a flight. Was originally booked at the former Courtyard Messe, which was closer to the airport, but since it left the Marriott system, I requested to be rebooked to this only Courtyard in Frankfurt. By car it is close to the airport, but with public transport it takes nearly 1 hour.
Location: Good if you want to do some shopping since it is next to one of the biggest shopping mall in Germany. Close also to the some waterworld park. Takes about 20 mins to get to downtown Frankfurt.
Reception area: Quite dark area but typical in lots of hotels in Germany.
Room: Ok, but quite outdated. The bed seems to be the typical Courtyard type bed which was comfortable for me to sleep.
Bathroom: Small. Again dated. Typical Courtyard amenities provided.
Staff: Friendly, but did not have much further interaction besides checking in and out.

In general, I think price to what I got in return was on the higher side especially since it was just for the room. Furthermore as an Elite member, totally no recognition or any extras. Would I return? Maybe if the price is right or I need to be around that area. If you are not loyal to a particular hotel, than I would say that there are better value hotels out there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nldogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

I would suggest travelers avoid this hotel. When I entered my room, seeing a standing fan said it all (and I can't recall ever seeing one elsewhere in decades.)The only ventilation was to open the windows and run the fan. The bathroom could not be ventilated at all, and was stifling. In this day and age, this is not acceptable. The corridors were also airless, with no fans and no windows. Internet service was very expensive, as opposed to free at many hotels, and there was no meal service other than breakfast. I stayed during the Frankfurt Book Fair, when rates were jacked up to a ridiculous 250 Euros for a very basic and small room. This was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrysanthemum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Clean, in shape Courtyard. Excellent Breakfast. They did something I love which is allow an early 10 a.m. check-in after my Transatlantic overnight flight. Put me in a handicapped room which was no problem.

You can get into the city in 20 minutes by train right around the corner. Adjacent to mall so food and shopping no problem.

Stayed one night then moved into city on cheap weekend rate at Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitemountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights. I was supposed to get an upgrade (better room, free minibar, free internet), unfortunately didn't. Got a room on 1st floor, relatively big, but no A/C, ancient TV, all German channels (there were more Arabic channels than English...). Bathroom with bathtub, clean although looks dated. Hotel is next to a shopping mall where you can have a dinner (Italian restaurant is so-so, steak house is good, recommended), but generally there's completely nothing to do around. Autobahn is close so I'd say this Courtyard is more like a motel. As for my lack of upgrade, I was later contacted by management and I'm satisfied with their actions so no hard feelings there. Simply not my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISmackedTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stay in this hotel just for one night, as we arrived in Europe through Frankfurt. The Hotel is very well located and convenient if you are driving (free parking!). Don't expect too much of it. Rooms are small and quite spartan, with an expensive internet wireless service (as in most of European hotels)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times. I find that the location is the best part of this property, it is a tolerable taxi fare from FRA, if you have clients who are going to be picking you up, the NordWestZentrum mall (attached) is an easy landmark. This is a business hotel through-and-through, would not recommend for leisure or sighseeing travel.
The NordWestZentrum mall has many restaurants, grocery stores, shops, fun just to walk around and window-shop.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in February 2010; the hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good...but hideously expensive. The "American Breakfast" (in fact, German and Chinese alternatives are available) is now €18, and the basic "Continental Breakfast" is €13. Through the week, the rack rate didn't include breakfast, so that was very expensive, but the much lower weekend rate did include breakfast - and hence does represent good value.

Even in February, the room could have done with air-conditioning - I hate to think what it would be like in the summer. Also, the wi-fi is very expensive - over €50 for five days. That is just crazy.

The shopping centre nearby does have plenty of places to eat and drink (and have breakfast - try the Podium for a very filling plate of scrambled eggs for under €4 - including now in the evening. Some places do shut early on Sunday, however.

Connections to the city are good, as the shopping centre houses an U-bahn station and a number of bus stops. From the main railway station, take a number 16 tram to Ginnheim and then the U1 line to Nordwestzentrum.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulbousSquidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Amadeus Hotel
#120 of 269 in Frankfurt
187 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#194 of 269 in Frankfurt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goethe Hotel
#135 of 269 in Frankfurt
101 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#234 of 269 in Frankfurt
185 reviews
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#178 of 269 in Frankfurt
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main

Address: Walter-Moeller-Platz 2, 60439 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £50 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north of the Rhine-Main metropolis is the Motel Plus Frankfurt, a 3-Star hotel. It is incorporated in the popular Nordwestzentrum, a shopping mall that attracts visitors from the entire region. You can reach the city center quickly by taking the subway and bus. All 93 rooms have free Wi-Fi for your stay. Our conference room is available for you for business and private events. Thanks to the optimal connections to the freeways you can arrive comfortably with the car. Breakfast and bar: For the perfect start in your day and relaxing moments around the clock: Every morning you have 4 hours to enjoy all the food of our extensive breakfast buffet and at our lobby bar you are welcome 24 hours! Breakfast Take your time for an extensive breakfast in the morning: You can enjoy it from 6:30 to 11:00 o'clock and try all dainties of our various breakfast buffets. Bar Open nonstop for you, at all times, on every day of the year. Relax in our lobby bar with a chill beer or a drink, start your day with a cup of coffee or have a snack - whenever you wish. Business In the 3-star Motel Plus Frankfurt you can optimally prepare for your business appointment - in your room with desk and free Wi-Fi, or in the business corner with free on-line PC, office uses and printer. For the journey to your appointment you take the underground by which you reach the city fast and comfortably. At Hauptwache you can change in the subway.After a busy day you can relax in your comfortable room, or you visit the Titus-Thermen. They offer you various swimming pools with sauna and a fitness studio in the Nordwestzentrum. And if your meeting is longer than expected: Our bar has open 24 hours and serves tasty snacks and drinks to you any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum Hotel Frankfurt
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwest Zentrum
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing