We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & amazing rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #78 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good points first:
1. Great service, this was probably one of the best services i have received in Europe
2. Rooms are really big and very comfortable, with wide beds, no stink, clean bathrooms, etc
3. Ambiance within the rooms is very good and makes you feel nice & relaxed when you are in
4. Not too expensive, so provides for a great value for money

Not so good point:
1. Hotel is in a slightly isolated area of Frankfurt and so access to restaurants, shopping , etc is not very good

All in all i am happy to have stayed here and recommend it to travelers who have a car to themselves so they can drive to the city for their other needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talk_to_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

It is a decent hotel in the middle of nowhere. It is by a forest and there is nothing nearby. You better have a car.
The rooms are nice and average. Not bad, not good.

During check out they had a short power outage and we got stuck in the elevator. Nobody came to help even though we rang the alarm bell. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they were very non-chalant about it. either this happens often, or the clerk truly did not care.
Its okay, nothing to avoid, nothing to seek out

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is located "out of crowds" - in the middle of nowhere. It is fair accomodation for business travelers going to the fair field. It is no more than 5 min by taxi to the exhibition ground. I was here already several times and I remember this to be Courtyard by Marriott but since than is somehow going down with the quality. The rooms are average and service fair.
I can recommend it if you do not expect too much

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear katchen7,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property on tripadvisor.
We are sorry to learn that we could not live up to your expectations. We would like to offer you a sincere apology if the service provided did not leave the most positive impression particularly as we strive to meet and indeed exceed the expectations of every guest at all times. Our ambition is furthermore to offer a genuinely competitive product and we were surprised to learn that our recently refurbished rooms and public areas did not improve your impression as you might have witnessed the previous conditions before the rebranding in 2010.
Our location is indeed very convenient for business Travelers attending the Frankfurt fair and there is easy access to the motorway network of Frankfurt within a few hundred meters.
Due to our unique location adjacent to the recreational Nied Forrest there is unfortunately only limited shopping or dining opportunities within walking distance, however a little supermarket can be reached on foot within about 8 minutes and during summertime the gardening estate close to the hotel boasts a restaurant with beer garden, a hidden gem and very popular among our regular guests.

Dear katchen7, we would be delighted to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe in the not too distant future.

With best regards to Prague on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I reserved the hotels two months before my arrival. When I checked later, the price was much less than what I paid.
I contacted the hotel but they told me that your reservation is nonrefundable and we can't reimburse the differnece.

That was really unprofessional.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank moh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear moh a,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you for writing a review about our property here on tripadvisor.

We are sorry to have given you the wrong impression of our pricing strategy. Generally it is not possible to always advise the best time when a booking should be made to get the best price. Larger cancellations of e.g. groups or conferences can suddenly increase our availability and at times the decision is then made to make some last minute offers online to attract alternative guests.

Such offers and also our regular rates are available to everyone, however most discounted rates would likewise to e.g. airline industry bookings carry non-refundable terms and conditions.

We regret that it was not possible to change your fixed reservation on this occasion but would be more than happy if you consider the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe once more for a stay in Frankfurt in the future.



With Best Regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

"Fitness center" had only 5 pieces of cardio equipment and no weights. No coffee/tea in room. Great price. Clean. Nice restaurant. Airport shuttle wasn't available when we wanted it at 8 am, had to take 7 am, but it was free and took 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Emily C,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property on tripadvisor.

You will be pleased to learn that later this year our 12th floor pool, sauna and fitness area will be undergoing a complete refurbishment and we will take your review into consideration.

Our own shuttle service runs on request between 6am and 11pm and is currently free for guests booking their stays with us through hotels.com or booking.com. The capacity of a transfer back to the airport is generally 8 persons. We therefore advise to reserve your seat and regret that your desired departure time had not been available on this occasion.


Dear Emily C, if you are returning to Frankfurt in the not too distant future we would be happy to accommodate you once more.



P.S.: Our Studio rooms provide tea and coffee making facilities or if just a kettle is needed we are happy to provide one to any room upon request

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

stayed here with family for 1 night. Rooms and hotel interior are nice and look like a 4 star hotel. Staff are not friendly and lots of bureaucracy at the reception. Saw lots of prostitutes around which makes you wonder if the place is family friendly. Also the swimming pool area is very small and not comfortable to use. It is a cheap 1 night option place but avoid if you are coming for longer or have other alternatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Magellan 16,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your review of our property here on tripadvisor.

It is always very helpful to receive constructive feedback to keep improving our facilities and services. However since not all aspects of your stay were satisfying, I would like to assure you that your review will certainly be considered when later this year our pool, sauna and fitness area will be undergoing a refurbishment and upgrade.

We found particularly surprising that you mention that lots of prostitutes had been around. This is entirely uncharacteristic of our tranquil and in relation to the red light areas of Frankfurt even remote location. If any unpleasant sights or other guests nevertheless made you or your family feel uncomfortable we apologize for it, unaware of any such business having taken place in our property.

We strive to offer good value and memorable positive experiences throughout all aspects of our services and facilities and would be happy to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe sometime in the future.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire Team,

Henning Kiebach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Former Courtyard hotel with refurbished rooms. Unfortunately, the remaining disadvantages of the previous Courtyard have not been tackled : poor elevator capacity and poor breakfast room capacity. The choice and quality ofthe buffet is also not good enough. Same problem for the parking space. Leftovers of roomservice meals of previous night are still waiting for removal outside the next morning at 9 am. Swimming pool at extra charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilsBerlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear GilsBerlaar,

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your review of our property here on TripAdvisor. It is with regret that we acknowledge the shortfalls you mentioned. We can only envision that the capacity issues in our restaurant might have occured during the peek breakfast hour in combination with some large event either in our hotel or at the Frankfurt Trade Fair. This was certainly not the impression we wanted you to have and please be assured that we are committed to improve our services and facilities constantly.
Unfortunatelly there also seems to have been a miscommunication with regards to our Pool as it is most certainly accessible free of charge to all our hotel residents daily until 11pm.

Dear GilsBerlaar, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe one day and to look after you once more to convince you of our ongoinng service commitment.

With best Regards on behalf of the entire Team

Henning Kiebach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 271 in Frankfurt
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#57 of 271 in Frankfurt
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £51 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing