We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #76 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very good hotel to do business in Frankfurt, especially the Messe. Pool for relaxation, nice continental breakfast, taxis always ready. I have stayed here for 3 times, once every two years and the hotel's standard has never let me down. A nice quiet setting envelopes the hotel. Pricing during exhibitions at the Messe is not too overpriced. It can get really busy, especially in the morning before exhibitions start and when they end.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter because they back on to the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    242
    131
    39
    13
See reviews for
61
108
45
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stay there for 1 night during a business trip, hotel is very very busy.... was not really my kind of hotel too big - the room was comfortable and clean... i was on a high floor as requested so it was ok, nice view of Frankfurt. would I go back there? good question....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel online and it was quite reasonable compared to the airport hotels. We only needed one night for a morning flight out of Frankfurt. We arrived at the airport train station, called the hotel for the shuttle ( the phone is by the taxi stand), and the driver arrived just as was promised in about 15 minutes. We wanted to do some shopping in Frankfurt, so the young woman at the reception desk told us exactly how to take the bus then the train. We bought a multi-person, multi-use ticket from the bus driver, and it was very easy to get to the city center and back. We skipped breakfast and grabbed something at the airport. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything was clean and although it was not large, it was efficiently arranged.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel to stay in, in the woods. It is a calm place. Hearing the singing birds in the morning and watching squirrels looking for food in the trees is a relaxing experience. The room is well equipped and most of the needed info are available in the room guides and in the reception. The price is fair. A good quality open buffet breakfast is included.
The main problem I faced was that it was away from the city center so that we had to hire a taxi to move from/to Frankfurt center especially that we were foreign businessmen not well oriented on the use of public transport system. A taxi costs about 15-24€. Having a car will solve the problem.
In addition to that, there are few shops scattered in the area around the hotel within 2 Km that can satisfy some daily needs. Occasionally, midnight silence is disturbed by the noisy sounds of super-fast motorcycles as if being in a car racing field.
A very fast free wifi internet is available.
The first attracting feature in the room is a nice welcome message displayed on TV screen with your name on it.
Overall, it is a comfortable, calm and a nice place to stay in especially if a satisfying method of transport is available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmarHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is located far outside the city center and taking a taxi is necessary to go anywhere. The hotel has a small gym with some few old cardio machines and a very small swimming pool. The breakfast is OK. The rooms are in good condition but the open areas in the hotel are in need of renovation. The hotel overcharged my credit card with 200euro, which I only realized when I got my credit card bill. I tried to call and email the hotel to refund the money. I called them aprx. once every second day but it took 4 month until anyone answered.... not worthy 4 stars..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Shanghai
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for almost a week as it was conveniently located to the messe. The location was also great in terms of running or strolling in the nearby woods and parks.
Staff were attentive and friendly. As my family joined me for my final night at the hotel, I asked to be moved to a larger room, this was done without fuss.
I ate in their restaurant on three evenings, the 180g filet steak, schnitzel and buffet salad were excellent, the steak was perfectly cooked with delicious bratkartoffeln. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast offered a wide choice and catered for personal tastes if requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good points first:
1. Great service, this was probably one of the best services i have received in Europe
2. Rooms are really big and very comfortable, with wide beds, no stink, clean bathrooms, etc
3. Ambiance within the rooms is very good and makes you feel nice & relaxed when you are in
4. Not too expensive, so provides for a great value for money

Not so good point:
1. Hotel is in a slightly isolated area of Frankfurt and so access to restaurants, shopping , etc is not very good

All in all i am happy to have stayed here and recommend it to travelers who have a car to themselves so they can drive to the city for their other needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talk_to_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#61 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Property: H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing