We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #81 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we were accompanied by our 2 small children. The room we got was very big and even had 2 LCD TVs so that both the parents and the kids could watch what each wanted :-)
The hotel is a bit out of the way but if you have a car, you're set. There is a LIDL up the street which you can walk to, if you need to buy any essentials.
We went into the city to eat and once again, a car is really important.
There is free WiFi in the room which is very handy.

My only (small) remark would be that since the hotel is out of the city center, it would be nice to have free parking. The parking on the public street across from the hotel is full most days so you have to park behind the hotel and pay 15e per 24hours. It's not a huge price but since it's not a secure parking and as the hotel isn't in the vicinity of the center, I don't see a reason that the parking shouldn't be free.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants a short drive away where you can have a nice meal for 7-8e (breakfast at the hotel is 16).

One last point, there is a very nice (small) swimming pool in the hotel which we used to relax. There is also a nice workout room there. Very handy!

All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get a high room! The views are very nice!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina_esl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ms. Tina,

thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time for this detailed assessment. It´s very important for us to get the opinion and comments our guests, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Thank you again. Our spa area will be completely renovated soon. So we can garantee a higher comfort level for our guests.

We´ll looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Daniel Mayer
F&B Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Ramada Hotel is a 4 star hotel and a true steal if you book it during off season ( when no convention or trade show is in town). It is located about 2 miles from the Frankfurt Messe (Convention Center) and 4 miles from the city center Frankfurt. You definitely need a car to commute. The hotel is very professional managed, the staff is very friendly (from the receptionist to the room service guys), the rooms are big with a balcony and on higher floors with incredible views. There is also a forest surrounding the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the top floor (a bit dated though) with almost 270 views - a perfect place to chill at any time of the day. They offer complimentary water every day and breakfast can be added for 18 Euro. Parking gets you with 15 Euro per day, but if the hotel is not busy, there is plenty of free parking on the main street. And why is the hotel not perfect? Well, the hotel has only two small elevators for over 200 rooms and this gets pretty crowded in the morning and you really need extra time. However, I stayed here for 6 nights and I really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to come back during
off- season.

Room Tip: Facing the parking lot rooms are quieter - higher rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Ingo S.,

thank you for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is very important for us to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

It´s a pleasure to read that we can welcoming you back in the off-season.

Kind regards

Daniel Mayer
F&B Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Perfectly clean and welcoming. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay as it seemed very expensive for what we would eat and were hoping to grab a small breakfast elsewhere... However, not that easy. There was only sparkling water in the room- which doesn't suit me. Really missed having a kettle to enjoy a cup of tea whilst getting ready in the morning.

The hotel is quite a distance from the city centre and we were advised a taxi would cost 25 euros - each way. We decided to try public transport - not easy when you don't speak the language - but it is perfectly do-able. This is how it's done... To go to town - turn left when leaving the hotel and the bus stop is on the opposite side of the road just before the junction. Take the number 59, they turn up often and seem to run to time (the timetable is at every bus stop). A daily ticket is available from the driver or at the train/tram stop. We bought the group day ticket which can be used on everything (buses,trams, underground trains). You get off just before the first junction just before the traffic lights. Walk to the tram/train island on the road to the left - you need to take the tram going to the left the number 11 ( the direction of the city). We enjoyed walking the short distance from the hotel to this point. There's a ticket machine here, press the button for the group ticket it's the cheapest option if there's more than one person - it's for up to 5 persons, it costs 9.90 euros - for the day!(the machine takes notes and gives change. When the tram comes you just walk on - there's no need to interact with the driver - no one does. You get off at the centre where there is plenty of guidance on the tram - look for the stop sign saying 'Romer'. This is such a fast way to travel and in my opinion being with the local people going about their daily business is a much better way of sampling the culture in a new area. The trams seem to run every 10 minutes too. Now, if you manage this - it's easy to get back the tram leaves from the other side of the street. But don't panic about getting off at the wrong place - it just adds to the fun - there'll be another tram to take you back in no time at all.

We seemed to be walking around for hours, every day. If you fancy an easy day go the the Palm Garden (13 euros by taxi from the hotel), it's beautiful and relaxing and on a sunny day you can lie on their loungers - it was just what we needed after a few days of pounding the streets.

One last important bit of advice if you need a gluten free diet, the locals are really not familiar with this problem, and it seemed to me almost impossible to get food that was gluten free. I defaulted to buying fruit and nuts. Not the end of the world but it took a lot of energy just looking for basic food.

Just a last word - the hotel, despite being so far from the city centre is set on the edge of a forest in a residential area. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and the hotel crisp and clean. It does come across as a hotel for business clientele and not so much for tourists, but non the less very pleasant. Oh and when arriving at the airport there is a 'hotel transport pick up point' and a free telephone to find out when the hotel courtesy bus will come. Just remember your going to the Ramada in Messe - as there's another one in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherhuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for the time you spend and made this highly detailed assessment,
which we really appreciate. So we will have a chance to improve us.

We hope, that we can welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Daniel Mayer
F&B Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We chose this hotel when visiting Heimtextil International 2014. It has a free airport shuttle, the reviews were favorable, and the prices were competitive. The hotel exceeded our expectations on every level. The staff was excellent. Every individual we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I made the reservations through Priceline and because I extended my stay on a separate reservation, they did not have the reservation for the additional day. They handled the situation graciously and although it took a while to sort out, they never lost their temper and continued to work on it until it was resolved. They have an excellent restaurant on site that has an expansive breakfast. Granted, the breakfast is expensive at 16 Euros each, but it is convenient and delicious and offers something for everyone. We had a big breakfast and were able to avoid having to eat the "airport food" at the convention center. We also ate dinner there because it was convenient and the food was delicious. Pricey, yes, but when you factor in transportation to a less expensive place, it was worth the cost. You do need to plan on paying for cabs to get to and from the hotel as it is not conveniently located for public transportation. But there are cabs readily available. But the hotel offers a shuttle to Messe Frankfurt for 5 Euros each. Cabs to Messe and the city center cost between 13 and 15 euros, depending on traffic. With comfortable beds, convenient access, and a lovely staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Frankfurt for a convention at Messe.

Room Tip: The elevator is small and slow. If you are claustrophobic, you may want to stay on a lower floor and...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Had stayed in Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe, during September last year. A very good hotel for business travellers. The proximity to Messe Frankfurt is very good if you prefer cabs. Only 7-8 minutes drive. If you choose public transport, it takes 30 minutes and you have to change from bus to tram to s-ban. Rooms are tidy and big compared to other hotels in Frankfurt. My room also had a balcony, which was good. Breakfast is usual european stuff. Had stayed there for almost 7 nights.

Please book directly rather than through agents. You might get a good deal booking directly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitesh_Nasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We only stayed here as we were catching a flight the next day, but it was nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was good. They provided a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank camjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - a 15’ drive from the airport. Personnel at the reception is as cold as it can get. I arrived very late and was given a key to a room… which was already occupied: how embarrassing! Was then given a key to the “studio room” which I had actually booked. Not a studio at all, just a larger room with balcony… Overall very disappointing, especially the bathroom which was very basic with no tub and just a liquid soap dispenser fixed in the wall…Complimentary water bottle and instant coffee and kettle were provided, but there was no minibar, no bathrobe, no slippers, no cosmetic products… how disappointing at 300 EUR a night for a hotel in such a low key location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
776 reviews
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#61 of 270 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £54 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing