We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you have very low standards.”
Review of Colour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colour Hotel
Ranked #226 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Quite poor. Reception was not very good. Hotel instructions say:- reception has bottle opener - reception says no. Instructions say reception has sewing kit for emergency repairs - reception says no. Internet drops out and stays out for ages, reception says - "it does that!"
Hoover left in hallway all night. Front rooms very noisy - stay at back of hotel only, unless you are deaf. Apart from that it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have chosen this hotel because the following day I had to go to the airport very early in the morning and so the fact that the hotel is just 5 minutes walking to the railways station with a direct connexion to the airport was a fundamental criteria.
For this reason I have also choosen a rate without breakfast.
The staff of the hotel was friendly and the stay was without any problem.
The hotel is very nicely decorated and there are a lot of colours.
The room was a little small but clean and very functional and so perfect for a quiet night sleeping.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed there for one night since I was looking for a cheap hotel (EUR 40) near the central railway station.

The room is tiny, the bathroom is just ok, the breakfast was also ok for 6 EUR.
So, nothing very good or bad here, just average. The great thing is the central location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallisellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed in t is hotel for two nights, one day to see around the city and the next day to catch a flight.

Location: The hotel is very near to the Frankfurt central railway station. Just cross two roads and you are in front of the hotel.

Staff: I didn't observe anything particularly friendly or unfriendly about them. I guess they speak English

Rooms: The rooms are very small and spacious enough for a double bed. It was damp and smelly when we entered into the room. At night it was very hot inside the room and very noisy outside the room. It was a weekend and really noisy outside and we decided to shut the windows and put up with the hot room. The wash room was clean but very cramped. I guess a tall or ample bodied guy will find it difficult to use the toilet and shower.

Facility: We didn't have breakfast from the hotel and I am not sure about the internet facility. After the breakfast the dining room serves as the luggage room and you can leave your luggages there after check out.

In short, the only positive point about Colour (less!) Hotel is the location. Choose this hotel if you really want to stay very near to the Bahnhof (may be to catch the airport train) overnight.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good room then avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DANZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel last week. We made reservations for one night since we were flying out of Frankfurt the next day. The room was not clean, i.e., hair on the beds, bathroom dirty. There is a lot of noise throughout the night, i.e., slamming doors.

The one positive thing from the hotel was the staff who checked us in. He was very helpful in telling us where to go for dinner and helping us figure out how to take the underground to the airport.

This place is really a hostel trying to be hotel. However, I have stayed in a lot cleaner hostels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very expensive (90eur) since its near the Central railroad station; small rooms, two bathrooms for 45 rooms. typical downtown hotel w/ high price. Noisy if in the front; area is ok but stay alert... Stay one or two days if you can endure it! Parking near by but @ 2-3eur per hr.
Great Indian restaurant next door!

Room Tip: look for other hotels !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidHAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I am very sensitive to infestation; if it's there, I'll experience it. The staff is rude - or is it German way? - or maybe that's what you get in (mostly) cheap place, even if it is 100 euro extra during some convention. When I finally crashed in the early evening hours after an overnight flight, it was not to be - just an hour later got few stinging bites on feet and one on the arm. The reaction of the receptionist was peculiar: although overall hostile and denying a problem (without much conviction), he wouldn't look at the bulging bites and gave me another room. Same story, but this time he insisted I imagine things - it was too late to do anything anyway, so he got me cornered.
I spent the night sitting in the bed and watching the sheets. In the morning a girl in the reception ignores me for about 15 minutes with payment, although the man swiped the credit card a day before 'just in case', and although the online booking included a one night payment guarantee. Overall, a somewhat surreal experience, falling for me in the category of the definitely less preferred; everything was wrong here and started with what they thought of me as a customer - not much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoustonMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#178 of 269 in Frankfurt
93 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#130 of 269 in Frankfurt
237 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyed Hotel
#173 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#137 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#234 of 269 in Frankfurt
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colour Hotel

Address: Baseler Str. 52, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £31 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Colour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing