We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for location”
Review of Colour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colour Hotel
Ranked #222 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Colour Hotel is a block from the main train station among a lot of other hotels in the area. It's a convenient walk, but far enough from the noise of the railway and trams. The lobby is very inviting, but the room is average for a single room. Like other hotels in the area, it's a bit worn with older curtains and carpeting, but it does the job. The receptionist wasn't the friendliest person, but didn't have to interact with her for much time.

The rooms were painted with a small colorful stripe, so I guess that's why the name Colour Hotel??? Anyway, I'd recommend for a short, inexpensive stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Crashed here one night with 3 other friends when we went to Frankfurt one weekend for clubbing. We all ended up chipping in 20 euro a piece. Convienently located, nicely decorated, and fairly clean. The reason for the downgraded review is my friends and I were woken up early in the a.m. to our room flooding from errupted pipes above. They responded immediately to our call and sent someone up right away. However, all they did was stick buckets around the areas (there were multiple leaks coming from the ceiling) and did nothing to compensate for the inconvienence when we brought it up again as we were checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaBoBina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I booked two nights on the way to Africa. The hotel was very clean. Across the street from the train station. Safe Area. Many hotels in this block. Resturants and grill in this block. Helpful staff. I arrived around 11 am and wasn't delayed in checking in.
Delicious buffet for breakfast. Rooms are snug. First two nights I was given a single room on the 1st floor and a shared bath on the second floor. It was about $75 a night. Very inconveint.
As I was leaving I booked three nights on the return trip three weeks later. I was given a single room on the fourth floor with a bath in the room for $45. a night. The first booking was through Expedia. It is cost efficient to book right through the hotel. This is a small hotel and probably not available when just dropping in.
.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Unfortunately I have waited to long to book my hotel during city wide fair so there was quite limited choice. hotels is centraly located very close to the main railway station.
By the time of booking they informed me that I need to wait until the check in time which I understand and advised me that I can change in the bathrooms on the 2nd or 5th floor go tho the fair ground and check in later which I saw a good idea. Unfortunately I saw was worse than any nightmare. DIrty, smelling like usedby group of home less guys...The room 2x3 meters cleaned year ago with bad or no aircondition with window to the most frequent street in the city where every 2 minuts police, emergency, tram or drunk junkies were passing....I'd rather sleep in the car even if there should be the last available room in whole Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Would never stay here again. Looks nice in photos, but not well cleaned. Toilet/shower smells like someone peed all over the walls. The colours are great, location good, and sleeping area are fine if small. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I went to Frankfurt for a conference. Colour Hotel was great, really near the Messe and the central station. I didn't need to take bus or underground to move. Breakfast is the standard international one, but good and in a nice (and colored) room. Room was comfortable and really big, quite clean. Good wifi free hot-spot. A really nice hotel for a work-travel, especially if you have to go to the Messe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is just opposite centre station of Frankfurt. Room is small and price is between EURO 50 - 100 depending on season. It is highly recommended for those travellers looking for basic room with great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#132 of 271 in Frankfurt
227 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#216 of 271 in Frankfurt
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#236 of 271 in Frankfurt
180 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#63 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colour Hotel

Address: Baseler Str. 52, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £34 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Colour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing