We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Favored Hotel Domicil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Favored Hotel Domicil
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night when I was on a business trip. It is a nice typical Best Western hotel. The stuff was very helpfull, competent and friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. Would recomment this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    86
    54
    18
    6
See reviews for
13
46
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel is average. Standard room, no air condition, nice staff. The breakfast was ok, but nothing to remember. Location is good - withing walking distance from the main shopping arteria. our window was facing the street - in the everning we could hear the nearest bar - people there we obviously having a good time.

Room Tip: If you are planning to sleep early, ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natal-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here one night - was alone so I had a single room. It was a very comfortable place, the bed had a soft mattress. The breakfast in the morning was also tasty. I had to leave relatively early to catch a train, so the location was wonderfully convenient and close to the Hauptbahnhof.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I always spend here a few hours. That means i take a shower and go to bed for a few hours only. Then i have to go again with train. The Train station is close to the Hotel whats good!
Every time i get a clean room with a comfortable bed. I have a good sleep even though its for 3 hours only. So if you are on the way in Frankfurt and you have only a few hours and you dont mind if your room is small then this is your Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on business and couldn't get out of it quick enough. Hotel is in the middle of red light district. Didn't feel one bit safe walking from main train station to hotel in the evening. Had to listen to the man next door snore his head off for 2 nights straight. Walls are so thin it felt like he was in the room with me. Single room hasn't enough room to swing a cat. Staff were friendly and that was the only highlight of this hotel. Would never stay here again, or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel a number of times, last in September 2012. In all cases the rates that I paid was really low (a bonus since I need to convert to ZAR) and included breakfast. I certainly got what I paid for, and more.
Other reviewers complain about the red light district - it didn't bother me at all, just don't go there! I certainly never felt worried for my safety. The convenience of basically being next to main train station was what led me here in first place - I often transfer from other places in the evening and prefer to not looking around too much to find the place I stay.
The service at the front desk has been friendly in all cases with the staff being able to communicate reasonably in English. The single rooms that I normally have is quite small, but big enough for my needs. When I shared a room in September the room was spacious enough not to fall over each other. Having said that I should note that I don't spend much time in the room, and my needs are thus rather limited. The free Wifi served its purpose well.
Bathrooms were basic, but clean (at the price I paid it would be unfair to expect more).
The breakfast buffet was, as can be expected, standard but nice and certainly provided the required fuel for the day.
I will definitely stay here again on a short business trip. Not the kind of place I would recommend for a holiday, or family trip, but as a base to sleep when doing business I cannot fault it. Maybe for a more extended business trip it will feel a bit cramped, but 3-4 days should be fine if you are on a small budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof_rab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Perhaps I was unlucky, however the first night, I spent there was disrupted by hooker who was banging on the doors on the same floor (I don't understand German, however I could understand that somebody didn't pay for service). Finally, the police came and sorted it out (I do hope that bill was paid in full) however the majority of my first night was gone.

It was only better then, and I appreciate the free coffee, served by reception, when I have had longer conversation with my friend, downstairs - that's why I have rated this property higher than poor. I do believe I was unlucky with my first night, however taking into account the location, it is not the best place to stay in Frankfurt - even if it is conveniently close to the Central Railway Station, it is also inconveniently close (it depends on preferences - I admit) to the local "Red Light" district.
Ther price was reasonacle, so it is possible that I will stay there, again. However defintely not, If I plan to visit Frankfurt with my family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoventryCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#20 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#95 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Domicil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Domicil

Property: Favored Hotel Domicil
Address: Karlstrasse 14, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Domicil 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Favored Hotel Domicil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Domicil
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing