We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Favored Hotel Domicil
Ranked #116 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For price of 150 euros - very bad hotel. Very close room. Breakfast for an additional fee (14 euros). There is no air-conditioning. There is a low water pressure in a bathroom - flows a thin stream of the water and changes temperature from very hot to the cold (2nd floor). Bad cleaning (the black hair of the previous guest on a wall in shower room was with me all four days of accommodation). Red-light district is in 100 meters from the hotel. I recommend nobody this hotel. Expensively and badly

Room Tip: I recommend nobody this hotel. Expensively and badly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Domicil, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Your stay was during an exhibition. Therefor the rates are higher than during regular periods. Our comfort rooms provide aircondition.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +49 (0) 69 27 11 10.
Best regards
the team of BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very efficient hotel room, meaning that you have everything you need, tight in a small room. Good TV (no channels in English, except CNN), very comfortable bed, minibar, good bathroom (no amenities, except for soap). The room I was in, did not have AC, nor a ceiling fan, and it was warm during the day. The room doors have a funny system to open, and unless someone explains you exactly how to operate them, you'll be almost pulling the handle off. The front office staff is very friendly, especially Stephanie. Breakfast is very good as well.
Location is good, two blocks from the main train station, 10 minutes from Messe and the financial district. It is also close (4 blocks or so) from the river, so if you're planning to run, it is very convenient. Beware that the red light district is half a block away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Maca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, General Manager at Favored Hotel Domicil, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your reservation in our hotel and for your positive feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49 (0) 69 27 11 10.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Best regards
the team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our family with 2 teens attended a conference in Frankfurt and we stayed at this hotel. It was a 2 minute walk from the train station and 15 minute walk to the Messe conference centre.

The staff was very nice and the "komfort" rooms were very clean. Breakfast (additional charge) was good quality. The walls were a little thin because I could hear our neighbour's television in the evening and telephones ringing at 4:30am.

There is a small convenience store between the hotel and train station which sells bottles of water (€0.49) and snacks - much less expensive than the mini-bar! There were not a lot of family restaurants in the area so we had to walk longer than we wanted to in the evening.

The hotel is a half-block away from the "red-light" district so be careful where you go especially after dark. If seeing a drug deal on the street corner is something that bothers you, I would recommend another hotel. Otherwise, this hotel would be acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Domicil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Jacky,
thank you for your stay in on our hotel and for your feedback. Your comments are important to us and we are happy, that you liked our Best Western Hotel Domicil in Frankfurt.
Unfortunately as in every city there is also a red light district in Frankfurt. We would like to mention, that nobody has to walk through to get to our hotel or to any other places within Frankfurt. The Best Western Hotel Domicil is centrally located near the main train station. Many restaurants are nearby, our receptionists can recommend you.
Again, thank you for taking the time for this review.
For any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards from Frankfurt
Best Western Hotel Domicil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel...

It was very reasonably priced, very close to the train station and bus depot and very reliable free wifi.

The staff where fantastic both during our stay and by email answering our queries before we arrived.

The hotel was spotless as was our room and bathroom. We arrived in December for the Christmas market which we had mentioned via email and there where two chocolate santas waiting in our room for is at the end of a long day the little gestures go a long way...

I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sue8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza_11, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Domicil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sue,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. We are happy, that you a great stay at the Best Western Hotel Domicil in Frankfurt. Your feedback is a perfect motivation for our team.
We hope to welcome you again in Frankfurt. For any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards
Best Western Hotel Domicil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed for 4 nights in this property and one of its big pluses is location - 2 minutes walk from the HBF which made my life easy as needed to use the ICE and s-bahn for travelling to meetings. almost thought of making it very good but did not for two reasons - one breakfast was not included in the option despite paying almost 100 euros a night. they charged me Euros 14 extra. the spread was ok but not really great. second is the rooms were quite small though compact. the staff were friendly and if not for these two it would rank as one of the best options to stay. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a family with 2 kids, we got the rooms in the "Komfort floor" with air condition. Location is perfect near to the main railway station HBF. Hotel is extremely clean and the receptionist was too nice and friendly with a charming smile and ready to assist in everything. Rooms are more than enough with nice bathroom, wifi, TV and perfect window.

Should be good for families, couples or even group of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolbol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
349 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#49 of 270 in Frankfurt
401 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Domicil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Domicil

Address: Karlstr. 14, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £43 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Domicil 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Favored Hotel Domicil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Domicil
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing