We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the train station”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #228 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The room is pretty cheap and in a good location. The safe did not work. The room was not that great looking. The towels were rough feeling. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. We only stayed one night so we could be near the train station. It served our purposes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank applecrisp178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

Arriving at this budget hotel in a dodgy area at 12.30 at night, was certainly not a comforting experience and we never did feel at all comfortable here. The whole place is just so...........tired. This is a no frills experience for the budget traveller, with breakfast thrown in making it a real bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheConstantEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed for 1 night and were plesantly surprised. We had booked 2 rooms for 5 adults. One of them had a sub-room of sorts, so we ended with almost 3 independent rooms. Very clean hotel. Nice staff.

Less than a KM from Frankfurt Hbf North exit.

Only one thing: The hotel has 2 sections/buildings. Our rooms were in the 2nd section. To get there from the reception, you will have to walk a bit (1-2 mins) in the open. So this might be of some inconvenience if it's raining or snowing. Otherwise, no worries.

Didnt try breakfast which was for free because we had to catch an early morning flight. Visitor parking can be a bit of a challenge, but that could be true anywhere in FRA, I dont know.

Reservations is email-based, not online, but that should be OK...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My 6-year-old son and I stayed two days in Frankfurt at this bright, simple, basic hotel near the train station. We were warned that the train station was in the Red Light District - but this was really just one street to avoid (Taunus), the rest of the neighborhood was fine. There were restaurants nearby, and easy walks to trams, trolleys, and the subway. We even walked to the Old City area of Frankfurt, everything was very convenient.
Inside the hotel room itself, everything was pleasantly clean and new, there was a small refrigerator and comfortable beds. It felt like an oasis at the end of each day, the fresh air coming through the open windows, the crisp white sheets and sparkling bathroom fixtures. We couldn't figure out how to work the TV, but that didn't matter to us too much. The typical continental breakfast was fine as well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Circusshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We just stayed here this past week. It was a great find and great place to stay.

Pros:
-Price was great.
-Rooms and bathroom were large
-Rooms and bathroom were clean
-Location was great - right behind the train station, literally a 2m walk, if that.
-Staff was very nice, very accommodating.
-Continental breakfast was pretty good. Nothing hot besides soft boiled eggs, but offered a variety and it was nicely presented.
-Beds were comfortable.

Cons:
-Internet was not free and was pricey. Worth going elsewhere to find it cheaper. There are a couple cafes a block away that offer a much better rate.
-King bed was two singles pushed together.

If I were to come to Frankfurt again, I would definitely consider staying here. Things that would sway me: changing location to the Sachsenhausen Nord part of town (across the river) because it was very cute, filled with shops, cafes and bakeries; finding free internet included with the hotel.

There were some sirens but really, nothing that closing the window didn't shut out. I know one review said "not the best part of town," but it's fine. It was never sketchy and we never feared for our safety or the security of our belongings.

Definitely recommend it though! Not fancy but great quality for it's price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

The hotel is located in a quite area about 500,00 m far from the main Rail Station. The rooms are claned and large. The fornture are old faschion but cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank asinello76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Bliss
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
167 reviews
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#85 of 270 in Frankfurt
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#97 of 270 in Frankfurt
73 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Ludwigstr. 27, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing