We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch fancy place”
Review of Roomers

Roomers
Ranked #133 of 2,508 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
1,537 reviews
1,241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
“Top notch fancy place”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great modern restaurant on the ground floor of eponymous hotel. A bit too noisy for a quite conversation but very show off place with quite eclectic menu and pleasant, modern decoration. Sea-bream carpaccio was absolutely delicious and amazingly looking and ever better tasting bison fillet among the best meat I had for a while. Extensive and well prices wine list makes it also among the top notch places in town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    70
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
drancy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“no complaints”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

the food is fantastic, a great choice of wines, and the staff, fist class, helpful and friendly, we asked our waiter to choose our wine and each time he got it right................

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier V, Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kazzetta,

thank you for your review and for the compliment on the service in particular.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you in again very soon.

Best regards,

Javier
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The food was wonderful with a good choice quite expensive though we ate there every night as it was convenient after a long day at the hiemtextil show and we were staying at the hotel the staff got to know us well and were always warm welcoming and had great sense of humours!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier V, Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your Heimtextil week so much.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in again on your next visit.

Best regards,

Javier
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good business lunch”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Came to the restaurant in this hotel for a business lunch. It was almost empty on a Monday in early January. Service was friendly, attentive and just right. I can recommend the business lunch menu as being much, much better value than eating à la carte. I had a starter of tomato, mozzarella and bresaola, which was excellent. The tomato tasted of tomato (in January in northern Europe!) and the water buffalo mozzarella was perfect. Main course was black tagliolini (made with nero di seppia) accompanied by an excellent curry sauce with shrimps. A companion had roast goose for main course, which got good reviews too. The dessert with the menu was a dark chocolate cake. It's a bit out of the way as business places go, though Frankfurt is of course tiny, but I would definitely return here for a business lunch, and then the set menu only. If eating à la carte be prepared to pay a lot more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier V, Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very flattering and concise review.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you in again soon for another memorable business lunch.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.

Best regards,

Javier
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Outstanding wine list, creative menu and friendly attentive staff. Had fresh oysters, a marvelous pumpkin soup and a pasta entree. Much, much more to choose from including venison, wild boar, goose and more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roomers also viewed

 

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing