We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Truly Felt Welcomed”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #7 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel Concorde is perfectly located. It took me 15 minutes to find it after existing the Hauptbahnhof. The hotel's courteous staff, their linguistic skills, room cleanliness, Wi-Fi and the full breakfast makes the Concorde a must for any future visits. I truly felt welcomed. Thanks, Kyle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risbykl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concorde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Firstly, the location is just walking distance from the main train station. If you feel a train/tram should your main transport while in Frankfurt, this is your hotel

The lovely staff "Laila" allow me to check-in very early, I mean early as 8am due to my early arrival

The room itself has stated small so I had no issue the room being small

It has very clean and confortable room with cable TV that has English channel. The wifi connection is 'fantastically' fast

Staff are very friendly especially Laila and Zlatko and Erica

And the thing that i like most is the small and cute lift

I did spent another night a two week later before my departure from Frankfurt

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazrinYMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Concorde Hotel is an excellent hotel located right by the train station and a 15 minute walk to the touristy centre. Along the way, there are lots of shops and restaurants, but be warned that the area near the train station can be a bit seedy, especially at night. I had no problems, though. If you prefer not to walk, there is a metro station a few steps away.

I was staying by myself and booked a room for one. It was a tiny room with a single bed, but it actually felt cozy. The staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyfromvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It's almost next to the Hauptbahnhof, about 10 minutes to Zeil. Absolutely gorgeous service in the lobby, staff is so friendly. As my flight landed at 8am, I took my luggage to the hotel. But there was a surprise: At 9.30am I was able to check-in! Room for one person is small, I could compare it to a cabin on a ferry. Very clean and comfortable - deserves its 4 stars!

Be aware of the red light district, there are also some drug users, which make it a rather unpleasant place to be walked through.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the courtyard and it was very quiet. (Room 19)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed for one night in mid-July 2013 - I was very impressed! First, I received early check-in (at 8AM) just by asking, because my flight from the states had gotten in at 7am. That was so nice to be able to have a place to shower, change, unwind and drop my luggage so early in the morning. Secondly, it is so conveniently located, literally a couple minutes walk from the main entrance to the HBF. It is smaller than American standards, but this is Europe people- It's not a Howard Johnson in Oklahoma City! It was cozy, efficient, quiet, safe, very clean and the staff was all very friendly. Excellent value too. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phrogfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Top little hotel. Overnight stay whilst passing through frankfurt by train so proximity to HBF made it a great choice.
Small single room, but everything I needed. Great staff both on check in and out, would stay here again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank ats1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Excellent hotel. Only stayed one night but funky room, facilities, staff and breakfast were all of an excellent international standard. Very close to station and other tourist opportunities. Highly recommended. Port Fairians 170713

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portfarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
736 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
769 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £62 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing