We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a sketchy area”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Catlin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a sketchy area”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all, Hotel Concorde is quite lovely, with tastefully decorated modern rooms, friendly & welcoming bar area, well equipped business center, and a fantastic staff headed by Zlatko, who provided us with suggestions for a local pub, advice for getting around the city, and general conversation one evening in the bar; he is a real gem. That said, although the hotel is located steps from the main train station, it is also adjacent to the red light district and several needle exchange sites and drug treatment facilities. The area is perfectly safe during the day, but the sidewalks were littered with broken glass and trash each morning. We were glad the Hotel Concorde is so nice, as frankly, we were not comfortable venturing out after dark.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Arlene,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    299
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
125
196
167
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Each year I attend an exhibition. This year it was in Frankfurt, which is one of my least favourite cities. We managed to book a hotel (Hotel Concorde) in a good deal, even though prices rocket each the exhibition is.

The hotel is in a good location, for us, very close to the train station and near to the Irish bar, which is about the liveliest places in the whole city. It is also a 10min walk from the huge exhibition centre. So for our purposes it was very handy.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar man in the very small bar was a lot of fun.

The room I was in was possibly the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was just about big enough for me and I am 5'10" so if you are much taller you may struggle.

At the end of the day it was a nice hotel, basic, clean and small but did the job!

Room Tip: Definitely get a double room, not a single if you want more space!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Front Desk Staff were friendly and professional. I booked a standard room and it was tiny. OK for a short stay. There are not a lot of choices for restaurants in the neighborhood but it is not a long walk to other areas and the sights. Location to the main train station is the big plus, less than a 5 minute walk. I would stay there again but I would look into other options first and I would definitely book a double room. If the fact that the Red Light District and everything that comes with it bothers you, than this might not be the place for you. In all fairness this area can be very easily avoided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairietraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stylish almost boutique little hotel is feet from the train station and everything else downtown is close. Good coffee. Rooms are pretty and unusual, almost edgy. Free wifi worked great. Linens great. Fixtures great. Staff attentive as others have said. Upgrades most of the time. Good deal at $100.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wow! That was a small room even by European standards. It was described as a Small Single Room so I really have no complaints. Amazing though how much they could cram into it. A perfect location for a one night stopover as it's right near the Main Station which in turn is just 3 stops on the S-Bahn from Frankfurt Airport. The immediate area is a little less salubrious bujt I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We chose this hotel based on location and value. We Stayed one night as we were connecting with an early morning train. Was a very convenient location for that and for quick bite restaurants. Also was located close to bus lines and downtown. The room was small but adequate. It was a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleosalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night in a single room. It was more than adequate for my needs. Everything about the hotel was excellent, the two front desk staff that I met need a particular mention for being outstanding. Leila and Zlatko ( I hope I have spelt their names correctly) could not have been more accommodating. Very professional, helpful and friendly at the same time.

Room was smallish but OK for what I needed, air conditioning was very nice to have and the TV had many channels. Very clean as expected.

Breakfast was typically European and the breakfast lady was very nice (I didn't catch her name).

Location was also perfect for my needs as I wanted to visit the Messe and some friends locally. Tube station is 30 seconds walk away.

I wish I knew about this hotel when I was last in Frankfurt, I will definitely stay here again.

Thans you to all.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by what they call a single room. The single room I had was quite reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F0xtrot0scar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing