We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a double room which was plenty big enough and comfortable. Nice and warm at the end of a cold day. I agree that the area to the left of the hotel was a bit dodgy and unpleasant but there are other roads to venture down and we didn't go out at night. Breakfast was lovely a nice starlet to the day. Most places were within walking distance, we preferred the old part of town. Internet excellent. All in all a very pleasant stay with all we needed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkins186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    296
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
122
192
166
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
279 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located next to the central stain station and within walking distance of the inner city with its restaurants and shopping streets. So far so good. The area around the hotel is shady with lots of topless bars and sex cinemas. It's fine if you are just using the hotel to sleep in but encountering all the dodgy figures on the street is not all that pleasant.
The hotel however has very friendly staff and an excellent but small breakfast area. My room was rather small, especially the bath room and a smoking room which I don't appreciate but had no other choice. If you really can't stand it make sure you get a non-smoking room. There is some noise form th estreet below even from my room at the fifth floor but not so bad I couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wub67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Wub67,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was almost to your satisfaction.

The next time, please advise us in advance if you require a non-smoking room and we will take care of your request.
We regret that we were not able to change your room any more for we had been fully booked on the last weekend.

Furthermore, we always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catlin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all, Hotel Concorde is quite lovely, with tastefully decorated modern rooms, friendly & welcoming bar area, well equipped business center, and a fantastic staff headed by Zlatko, who provided us with suggestions for a local pub, advice for getting around the city, and general conversation one evening in the bar; he is a real gem. That said, although the hotel is located steps from the main train station, it is also adjacent to the red light district and several needle exchange sites and drug treatment facilities. The area is perfectly safe during the day, but the sidewalks were littered with broken glass and trash each morning. We were glad the Hotel Concorde is so nice, as frankly, we were not comfortable venturing out after dark.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Arlene,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Each year I attend an exhibition. This year it was in Frankfurt, which is one of my least favourite cities. We managed to book a hotel (Hotel Concorde) in a good deal, even though prices rocket each the exhibition is.

The hotel is in a good location, for us, very close to the train station and near to the Irish bar, which is about the liveliest places in the whole city. It is also a 10min walk from the huge exhibition centre. So for our purposes it was very handy.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar man in the very small bar was a lot of fun.

The room I was in was possibly the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was just about big enough for me and I am 5'10" so if you are much taller you may struggle.

At the end of the day it was a nice hotel, basic, clean and small but did the job!

Room Tip: Definitely get a double room, not a single if you want more space!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Front Desk Staff were friendly and professional. I booked a standard room and it was tiny. OK for a short stay. There are not a lot of choices for restaurants in the neighborhood but it is not a long walk to other areas and the sights. Location to the main train station is the big plus, less than a 5 minute walk. I would stay there again but I would look into other options first and I would definitely book a double room. If the fact that the Red Light District and everything that comes with it bothers you, than this might not be the place for you. In all fairness this area can be very easily avoided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairietraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stylish almost boutique little hotel is feet from the train station and everything else downtown is close. Good coffee. Rooms are pretty and unusual, almost edgy. Free wifi worked great. Linens great. Fixtures great. Staff attentive as others have said. Upgrades most of the time. Good deal at $100.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wow! That was a small room even by European standards. It was described as a Small Single Room so I really have no complaints. Amazing though how much they could cram into it. A perfect location for a one night stopover as it's right near the Main Station which in turn is just 3 stops on the S-Bahn from Frankfurt Airport. The immediate area is a little less salubrious bujt I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#11 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Fastbooking and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing