We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #7 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was transiting in Frankfurt in July, 2013. I did not want to spend my one day in the airport lounge. Thus, I check in Hotel Concorde then I walked around the city for half a day.

The room is small but clean. The location is very good. It is very near the Central Train Station. I took a nap in the hotel and went out shopping in Frankfurt in the evening again.

It is just a 30 mins train ride from the airport. It is so convenient. I would definitely revisit Hotel Concorde.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvorynGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concorde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived about 10 AM from a long cross Atlantic flight from Seattle and Laila at the front desk was kind enough to get us coffee and tea while we waited. We were in room 66 on the top floor by 10:45 AM.
All the Frankfurt hotels were packed and expensive due to the European wide car show in town but they managed to squeeze us in to a double and the price wasn't bad considering the demand at that time.
The staff spoke perfect English and were able to recommend eating places. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was quite large and good like most northern European hotels.
The location was VERY close to the main train station, about a 10 minute walk. They neighborhood did have adult entertainment places one street over but it wasn't like it was right in front of the hotel. We never felt concerned when walking to dinner.
Room 66 where we stayed wasn't fancy but it was certainly acceptable. You had to take the small elevator to the 5th floor then walk up one flight to the 6th floor. The TV was a bit difficult to see from the bed but there was enough room for a couch where you could sit to watch. It was quiet and had good air from the window above the bed. I can't speak to heating or A/C since we were there in September and neither was needed. I'll post some room photos with captions.

Room Tip: Like many hotels in Europe this is a conversion from a private home or office so the rooms can vary...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimFromAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Tim,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a double room which was plenty big enough and comfortable. Nice and warm at the end of a cold day. I agree that the area to the left of the hotel was a bit dodgy and unpleasant but there are other roads to venture down and we didn't go out at night. Breakfast was lovely a nice starlet to the day. Most places were within walking distance, we preferred the old part of town. Internet excellent. All in all a very pleasant stay with all we needed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank hawkins186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located next to the central stain station and within walking distance of the inner city with its restaurants and shopping streets. So far so good. The area around the hotel is shady with lots of topless bars and sex cinemas. It's fine if you are just using the hotel to sleep in but encountering all the dodgy figures on the street is not all that pleasant.
The hotel however has very friendly staff and an excellent but small breakfast area. My room was rather small, especially the bath room and a smoking room which I don't appreciate but had no other choice. If you really can't stand it make sure you get a non-smoking room. There is some noise form th estreet below even from my room at the fifth floor but not so bad I couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wub67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Wub67,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was almost to your satisfaction.

The next time, please advise us in advance if you require a non-smoking room and we will take care of your request.
We regret that we were not able to change your room any more for we had been fully booked on the last weekend.

Furthermore, we always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all, Hotel Concorde is quite lovely, with tastefully decorated modern rooms, friendly & welcoming bar area, well equipped business center, and a fantastic staff headed by Zlatko, who provided us with suggestions for a local pub, advice for getting around the city, and general conversation one evening in the bar; he is a real gem. That said, although the hotel is located steps from the main train station, it is also adjacent to the red light district and several needle exchange sites and drug treatment facilities. The area is perfectly safe during the day, but the sidewalks were littered with broken glass and trash each morning. We were glad the Hotel Concorde is so nice, as frankly, we were not comfortable venturing out after dark.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Arlene,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Each year I attend an exhibition. This year it was in Frankfurt, which is one of my least favourite cities. We managed to book a hotel (Hotel Concorde) in a good deal, even though prices rocket each the exhibition is.

The hotel is in a good location, for us, very close to the train station and near to the Irish bar, which is about the liveliest places in the whole city. It is also a 10min walk from the huge exhibition centre. So for our purposes it was very handy.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar man in the very small bar was a lot of fun.

The room I was in was possibly the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was just about big enough for me and I am 5'10" so if you are much taller you may struggle.

At the end of the day it was a nice hotel, basic, clean and small but did the job!

Room Tip: Definitely get a double room, not a single if you want more space!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Front Desk Staff were friendly and professional. I booked a standard room and it was tiny. OK for a short stay. There are not a lot of choices for restaurants in the neighborhood but it is not a long walk to other areas and the sights. Location to the main train station is the big plus, less than a 5 minute walk. I would stay there again but I would look into other options first and I would definitely book a double room. If the fact that the Red Light District and everything that comes with it bothers you, than this might not be the place for you. In all fairness this area can be very easily avoided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prairietraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
737 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 271 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £64 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing