We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concorde
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$146
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$171
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$154
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$397
US$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
401
324
77
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
324
77
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtmood lightingthe main train stationsingle roomdrug userssmall roomminute walkconvenient locationjunior suitesmall hotelfree wifibathroom dooryogurtfrankfurt hbfmini barexcellent breakfastearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We’ve booked this hotel because of its proximity to downtown and accessibility to the train station since our holiday involved train rides and we were not disappointed. From the airport, it took less than 20 mins by subway (3 stops) to reach downtown. We followed the exit direction towards the train station and sure enough as we went out, we spotted Hotel Concorde. The underground passage is very convenient and underground shops were open on the Sunday we arrived (everything was closed except for restaurants). Our hotel room is modern and compact and had everything we need. It is clean and well-kept and has in-room tea/coffee facilities. WIFI connection is fast and free. And amongst the hotel we’ve stayed so far, HC has the best water temperature. No need to spend time fiddling the knobs. Open the faucet and the water comes out perfect, not too hot, not too cold. German efficiency at work? There’s also a grocery store across the hotel, a big plus. We were told about the red light district 2 blocks away but it was the least of our concern because there was really no need to go thru that block to enjoy the city, soak on the local culture and visit the Christmas markets. We will definitely use Hotel Concorde when we visit Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to go ahead and book Hotel Concorde for a 5 night stay in Frankfurt. The biggest criticism in the reviews was the size of the rooms, but I know that I wouldn't be spending a lot of time in the room, apart from sleeping. The location was very important as I would be using trains a lot, and the Main Station is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, through an underpass.
Coming out of the train station it was really easy to find the street exit for Karlstraße. The receptionist was very friendly and check in efficient. The lobby area is not very big, but clean, modern and nicely decorated for Christmas.
The room was small, yes, though according to the floor plan there's were smaller ones.
The bed was a single (90cm.) one, but it was very comfortable. There was space to hang coats, etc, not a wardrobe. There was a desk, a mini bar, tea and coffee-making facility,tv, mirror and different colored lighting. The heating worked well.
The bathroom was small, but very clean and modern. There were the usual toiletries, and the shower worked well.
There was little noise to be heard from the room, nothing from the outside, and the noise of the door of the neighboring room closing was all I heard.
Breakfast was not included in my booking, but I did take it one morning. For those who can eat a large breakfast, there was a selection of cold meats, eggs, smoked salmon, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, yoghurt, etc, for €12, which is perhaps not excessive.
Some reviews commented on the location, and referred to the red light area. There are some sex shops in nearby streets, but in the part of Karlstraße where the hotel is, I saw nothing to make me feel unsafe.
All in all, Hotel Concorde was very good value, ideally located close to city centre and train station. Staff were very friendly and the room was quiet. Perhaps for travelers spending time in the room during the day, not so good, but for what I wanted, it was ideal.

Room Tip: The single rooms are small
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luchtsiuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is just across the road from the Frankfurt main hbf in the street called Karlstreet. However, you need to use the underground subway to come out on the other side. But be careful you do not get into Kaiserstrasse- but should enter Karlstreet that is on the left and parallel to it.
The room I got (for €100) was ABSOLUTELY small and claustrophobic. Though the room was fairly modern with attached bathroom- it was actually a single bed and if you spread your arm it will touch the bathroom door. Unless you need to stay very close to the main hbf only then should you stay here. Or spend more to take a normal sized room. However, the location is good. You can walk thru the adjoining Kaiserstrasse to reach the high street shopping area. But with the superb transport network in Frankfurt, one can stay at a distance and yet be able to go to any place easily and comfortably. So why spend a huge amount on a claustrophobic room?
The ladies at the reception, Ilaria & Laila, were very helpful in guiding- thanks to them.

Room Tip: avoid the single room- its claustrophobic
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend for the Christmas market. We loved it, especially Zlatko who was more than accommodating and made our stay very welcoming. There was some noise from the street below at night but not too bad but we were on the First Floor so nearer the noise. The atmospheric lighting was wonderful. The room was small but was fine for what we wanted.

The hotel is near the station (which has a lovely food hall) and near a lot of shops and about a 15 minute walk from the Christmas market. There is a very cheap supermarket right opposite which was handy for us.

Going back to the room, it had a fully stocked mini bar and my only suggestion would be to have a price list for the mini bar as we had to enquire about the prices and how the mini bar worked but that was a minor thing.

All in all I would definitely stay here again if I visited this part of the world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KazzyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Maidenhead,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

For the next time, the minibar price list is located directly in the minibar.
In case it was missing, we apologize for this fact.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The average rating is based on the 4-star hotel status. This is a 3-star hotel, so I felt cheated as I was expecting a 4-star.
To the point:
Location: Excellent, close to the train station.
Rooms: Average. Beds are more like bunker beds with a mat on top similar to those in hostels, with the difference that they aren't on top of each other. Pillow is sure to get you neck-pain.
Breakfast: Average to good.
Staff service: Excellent.
Facilities: Not much to write home about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews